We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Steel Donkey Bike Tours
from $43.00
More Info
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
377
35
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
35
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour real barcelona normal tourist booked a private tour cycle lanes small group our tour guide your bearings great fun gothic quarter pace mariana cyclists neighborhoods route opportunities activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Mari Carmen our tour guide was delightful. This is the perfect way to get yourself familiar with Barcelona and not all of the tourist traps. We booked a private tour for Four. Four hours of fun, interesting sights. Mari is very well informed and interesting. And a bit of exercise thrown in. Great tour. Highly Recommend.
Remember Mari Carmen!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank denny1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a tour with Maria this week. We've visited Barcelona a few times so had pretty much exhausted the popular tourist sites. We wanted to see something different so we booked this tour. It lasted 4 hours and was thoroughly enjoyable- we particularly enjoyed our visit to the historical liquor store and found the interior and the owners very charming. We also returned to the Design museum the following day for a more detailed look around. Maria was a perfect mix of friendly and professional. We would recommend this tour if you want something a bit different.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our tour and especially our tour guide Maria. As promised Steel Donkey does not take you to the Sangrada Familia or other major sites,.. instead you get a glimpse of how real Barcelona citizens may live with some hint as to what recent changes have made to their lives.
Prior to this tour I was unclear how separate a culture Catalunya is from the rest of Spain. Maria did an excellent job educating us and offering a view into the politics and recent relevant Barcelona history. Until we took this tour almost everything we were hearing about happened hundreds of years ago - this tour made it real, and we got to ride some of the nicer routes in the process, to areas we would not have checked out for any other reason.
We particularly enjoyed how Maria would see people she knew on the ride, and take us to multi-generational businesses. It felt like riding bikes with a friend at home as she was a true local telling people that walk on bike paths to be careful and be aware (I wish more people would do that!)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Wanderunghike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We enjoyed the city tour on bike. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the city and it's facts. Was a small group size, which was ideal for this type of tour. Bikes were in good shape and length of tour seemed perfect.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank lp769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Maria is awesome ! ( the tour guide ) I did the 4 hour tour with her and 4 other people and it was great. I really recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank paulhD2425SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews