We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find!”
Review of Macchina Pasta Bar

Macchina Pasta Bar
Ranked #72 of 9,585 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Tiny restaurant with bar- and communal seating, fresh homemade pasta and sauces made to order. Great cheap eat, close to La Rambla.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great find!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stumbled across this by chance and was plesantly surprised. Very simple concept done well. Tasty pasta dishes at very affordable prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    229
    41
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generous, cozy and yummie!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Very good pasta dishes. Tasteful and generous with fresh ingredients. Cozy atmosphere and nice staff. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank sperttan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A small place in the old town. A simple concept, where you choose your pasta-kind, sauce, meat and garnice. Then they mixed it together. It takes no time. You can both choose choose takeaway or sit down at one of the few tables or at a long tables with high chairs in the back.

The price was about 9 euros for a course and a soda.
You can also have wine or more courses if you to. For example they also serve salads.

A very casual place where many kinds of people. Mostly younger people, when we were there.
Nice place for a well cooked, cheap and quick meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I need this in my home city!!! Amazing all I could think about while in Barca”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed in Barcelona for 6 nights and stumbled across this beauty!!! OMG I couldnt stop thinking about this place, prices are fab and the cream and mushroom pasta was literally the best pasta i have ever tasted in my life and cooked in just minutes. Really good service and such a cute little place! I love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantasic Value”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Found this place by chance and glad we did as we went back. You will love it if you love pasta. Simple pasta dishes cooked fresh and you just choose what pasta, sauce and meat or veg you want with it.
Staff all really friendly, very clean, simple benches to sit on to eat with fresh herbs you can pick for your meal or take it away. Very tasty and cheap.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miss-M-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macchina Pasta Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Macchina Pasta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing