We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Mimic
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$366
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,926 results
Traveler rating
928
1,345
448
117
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
1,345
448
117
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaconverted theatrepainted blackquirky hotelshower areagreat hotelparal lelair conrooftop terracerooms are smallshort staycity breakfew minutes walkmetro stationsun loungersgreat showerhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 2,926 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

It's a real funky hotel and a lot of thought has gone into the design/ look. However they are not the most practical rooms, with spiral staircases, loud echoey space where you can hear other rooms water etc, and tiny sinks to wash in. Mood light a nice touch and comfortable bed however.
A decent location not far from La Ramblas, very helpful friendly staff in the hotel and nice little terrace on roof. Real cool restaurant/ bar in the basement with great decor but breakfast did not look too good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daggerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

OK the hotel is perfect on so many levels.... Location is easy, felt safe, close to everything you want. The staff are amazing. So friendly, helpful and would do anything to help you. The food at breakfast was nice and we have an amazing lunch a couple of times in the bar... Three courses and a drink for less than 10 euros... Brilliant. Made use of the lounge areas and the terrace. BUT... and this why I almost had to give it three stars.... The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the rooms next door and upstairs. This is a bit of an issue in a hotel!!! Luckily we had ear plugs so did sleep a bit but this is not what you want when having a relaxing holiday. A shame because without this issue it would be five stars.....

Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

5 minute walk to the Port and Las Ramblas, facilities are really modern - view from the rooftop is great with Mojitos, rooms are simple/ modern with a curtain dividing bedroom and sink / shower - very white which makes it bright in the morning. But will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniefromtheblock88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was well located for Ramblas, harbour and gothic quarter of Barcelona. The ramblas and harbour only being 5 mins walk away. The gothic quarter a further 10. We were at the Picasso museum in approx. 15 mins.

The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned every day, towels changed daily if wanted. Room was unusually laid out but after you got used to it realised it was very cleverly designed and worked very well as a comfortable place shower & rest for the night. We stayed 4 nights.

The roof top terrace bar was also cheap - 2 euros for a beer and a lovely place to catch some sun. (sun loungers & tables & chairs provided) Apparently cocktails were also served in the evening but we never went up at that time,

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was excellent. A very large choice of hot and cold buffet style food and drinks were served all of a very high quality. Drinks including coffee was also reasonable at the hotel.

Also well located to see a quieter and more true Barcelona area if you turn left rather than right out the hotel. (opposite diredtion to Ramblas and main tourist areas) The are plenty of bars and restuarants within 5-10 mins walking distance and by heading aprox 20 mins away from the tourist areas we found lovely streets full of Tapas bars and restaurants that were full of Spanish eating and drinking very well exceptionally cheaply.
One night we ate 6 tapas and had 4 beers for 8 Euros!!! The atmosphere in the Tapas bar was superb. It was not swanky but traditional and was packed with locals - always a good sign!
can't remember its name but was on Guardians top ten tapas bars in Barcelona (the one with photos of customers on the walls) we should be there too now.

Would defiantly recommend it to others & would stay again if visiting Barcelona again.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cannon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good location in center of the city, friendly staff, bright washing space surprised. Dark toilet room was not good, because there were no washing possibility. The terrace bar was excellent and there was very good service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Mimic, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Mimic.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments; our main aim is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

Referring to the toilet, as you can see on our website, Acta Mimic is an innovative design hotel where the rest area and bathroom are in the same space, separated by curtains as transparencies. We would like to let you know that we take on consideration your opinion for future improvements in our installations.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Acta Hotel Mimic, Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews