We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service bad, but you soon forget that when you get the food..”
Review of Big Fish - CLOSED

Big Fish
Price range: $49 - $62
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Our concept is to offer the best wild fish which has been bought at the best harbours we have in Barcelona. In BIGFISH we work with two kinds of cooking; the Mediterranean one, which is based in fish and season vegetables and the Japanese where we prepare the best sushi you can ever try it´s an explosion of delicious flavors. Our sushi is the best quality because we work with the best kind of fresh tuna fish in the market. (Bluefin). Bluefin is the best tuna fish in the market, and the one who japanese only look after for its quality, for this reason we work with this kind for making Sushi and for cooking. Everything goes well with a little selection of wines, very well done, perfect with all things we offer you.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I am defiently going back again. I just need to save up some cash first, as it is quite pricy!

The service was terrible. The main reason for that was probably lack of staff. However, the few working there could def have been more professional.
That being said.. I would not cry long and hard for some poor service. The restaurant is clean and inviting. And the food was excellent!

I recomend to book table in advance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trusetyven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thanks for coming Mr Truset, we have made some changes on our staff since you came so we would love to have you back and see that. We do always recommend to book the table in advance too, you can rather email us at born@bigfish.cat or give us a call on: 0034 93 268 17 28.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 363 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I loved the food and the wines! Decoration is beautiful. We missed a toilet where we could change our toddler. It is a pity there is not an closer access by underground.Great staff!

Thank Claudiaemira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thanks for coming Mrs Claudia, we do take notes of your review and will try to fix that. We are really close to Arc de Triomf tube (red line) and train station. Also Jaume I (yellow line). Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The people we met on the way out were very satisfied..the decor was inviting & the staff was charming! The appetizers we ordered at the bar were great!

Thank Wiley065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely words, we do always recommend making a reservation before coming. You can either email us: born@bigfish.cat or give us a call: 0034 93 268 17 28. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The sushi, and the makis especially, were really good! The place is nice, both the outdoor an indoor tables, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We even had a small baby sleeping in a stroller (at night) and it was no trouble at all! We will definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you so much for recommending us, we love customers with little babies too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice room, fantastic sushi and a very nice and helpful waitress. Maybe a little expencive, but absolutely worth it.

Thank Erling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing