We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Fish Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Fish

Big Fish
Ranked #2,128 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $44 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Our concept is to offer the best wild fish which has been bought at the best harbours we have in Barcelona. In BIGFISH we work with two kinds of cooking; the Mediterranean one, which is based in fish and season vegetables and the Japanese where we prepare the best sushi you can ever try it´s an explosion of delicious flavors. Our sushi is the best quality because we work with the best kind of fresh tuna fish in the market. (Bluefin). Bluefin is the best tuna fish in the market, and the one who japanese only look after for its quality, for this reason we work with this kind for making Sushi and for cooking. Everything goes well with a little selection of wines, very well done, perfect with all things we offer you.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big Fish Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Brilliant food at Big Fish! We thoroughly enjoyed a shared sushi and salad starter which was incredibly fresh and well presented. The rock fish with sun-dried tomatoes and beans was very tender and tasty. The cocktails were amazing - lovingly mixed by the bar tender who certainly paid attention to detail!
Friendly and attentive staff who gave recommendations and were keen to find out where we were from and engage in polite conversation. Very stylish and modern interior. The only down side was how hot it felt inside the restaurant - I would suggest a table outside if it is a hot day!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chloe y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind comment, we do have made some improvements on our AC since it was used to get a bit too hot sometimes, you are right. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    114
    54
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely fish and sushi restaurant with quirky staff and surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

On outskirts of the born district, this is a lovely restaurant with great goldfish bowl gin cocktails, friendly staff and a varied menu. One of our best meals in barcelona.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Mrs ECH, many thanks for your beautiful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We recently went for dinner and were very happy with the food and setting. The restaurant feels quite trendy and had a good buzz. Great value and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear MrWatsat, infinite thanks for recommending us. It has been a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

...good quality fresh fish. Nice deco (visit the bathroom...with vanilla candels).
Great value lunch menu!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review Mrs Mimi. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great ambiance, nice service, excellent food and reasonable prices!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M1lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laliplace, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Big Fish, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much Mrs M1lla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Big Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing