We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Barcelona Taste
from $113.38
More Info
from $113.38
More Info
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
756
33
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
756
33
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas tour poble sec catalan tapas sweet vermouth dessert place small group great introduction restaurant recommendations highly recommend this tour food scene gothic quarter great company booked this tour food and wine highlight of our trip fantastic tour an excellent guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 806 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

This was our second food tour ever abroad. And all we have to say is that, TITO IS FIRE. BEST GODDAM* TOUR GUIDE EVER. You meet not a guide but a friend. He has an easy going manner and is very casual. Never felt rushed. We will always have good memories of him. He describes food really well. Explains culture and history of Barcelona very well as well. Restaurants we were brought to were not the touristy type but places where locals really went to. ALL THE FOOD WAS 100% GOOD. LET ME REPEAT THAT. 100% GOOD. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG. ASK FOR TITO if possible. I repeat HE IS THE BEST. TITO IF YOU EVER VISIT THE PHILIPPINES WE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Journey433558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, Guia at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Joaquín and Alexa! Thank you so much. I had a great time with you, hope to be one day in Philippines and receive a great massage from your expert hands! Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Wow, this was an excellent way of incorporating Catalan history with delicious food and it was all down to our fantastic guide, Tito, who took us wandering through the backstreets of Barcelona, through cheese tastings, great tapas and awesome desserts! We were only a group of 4 plus Tito which meant he could give us more attention but it really wouldn't have mattered how many, he was that good!
The food we had was absolutely beautiful and the traditions explained were a great insight into Catalan life.
I cannot recommend this tour highly enough and would love the opportunity to be able to participate again

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Rickox2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, Director General at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Hi Rick! We're so glad you had a good time with Tito, he's the best, and we know it. I hope you guys come back very soon to Barcelona. Until then, great food and great fun for all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

If I could give this tour more than 5 stars I would. My daughter and I were part of a group of 6 plus our 2 wonderful guides. The three places we visited on that very rainy night were non touristy , traditional and perfect. Each group of tapas was preceded by a traditional drink. The food was amazing and was thoroughly explained during each course. Thank you to these ladies for making our evening so much fun!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kathy53Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hi Kathy! Yes, despite the rain we had a great time! Bea and I enjoyed it enormously and we’re so happy to hear that you did as well. We’d love to have you again on one of our tours very soon! In the meantime, enjoy food and wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Signed up for the tour Cos was traveling alone for partly business, thought would be a good idea to be in a group to try more tapas. Was in a group of 6, Lorea was our guide and she made us feel very comfortable and food was good. It was a very enjoyable evening and she was more than willing to give Barcelona tips and introduce other food options!

It’s pricey but worth it if the timing fits Yr travelling itinerary!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PatrickTH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hi, thanks so much for your words! It was a great evening indeed. I hope your course in Valencia was what you were looking for. I bet you had an excellent paella there!! Come back soon. Un abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I've taken three tours over four years with this company. Great service with friendly and attentive staff. Can't recommend enough as a way to really learn about the food and culture, as well as the neighborhoods of Barcelona.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mbonar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello! Thanks so much for your words and for your loyalty. The fact that people keep coming back to us make us feel extremely proud. Maybe see you for a fourth one? All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews