We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Barcelona Taste
from $113.38
More Info
from $113.38
More Info
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
756
33
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
756
33
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas tour poble sec catalan tapas sweet vermouth dessert place small group great introduction restaurant recommendations highly recommend this tour food scene gothic quarter great company booked this tour food and wine highlight of our trip fantastic tour an excellent guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 806 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Signed up for the tour Cos was traveling alone for partly business, thought would be a good idea to be in a group to try more tapas. Was in a group of 6, Lorea was our guide and she made us feel very comfortable and food was good. It was a very enjoyable evening and she was more than willing to give Barcelona tips and introduce other food options!

It’s pricey but worth it if the timing fits Yr travelling itinerary!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PatrickTH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hi, thanks so much for your words! It was a great evening indeed. I hope your course in Valencia was what you were looking for. I bet you had an excellent paella there!! Come back soon. Un abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I've taken three tours over four years with this company. Great service with friendly and attentive staff. Can't recommend enough as a way to really learn about the food and culture, as well as the neighborhoods of Barcelona.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mbonar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello! Thanks so much for your words and for your loyalty. The fact that people keep coming back to us make us feel extremely proud. Maybe see you for a fourth one? All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We decided it would be nice to get a guide for some food and wine around Barcelona and that Poble Sec being away from the main tourist drag might be a good place to get someone local to take us. We booked just under a week before and promptly received all the info in advance. They were very accommodating about one of the party being pescatarian. When we met our guide Lorea, it was just her and a second guide Miguel and no other customers, so a private tour! We visited three quite different tapas bars, from traditional through to very modern. It was really nice to spend time talking to locals and sharing food and drink over almost three hours. Poble Sec didn't disappoint, it was non-touristy but friendly, a good choice. The tapas and wine all top notch. Would definitely recommend. Lorea and Miguel were both good company and happy to chat about Barcelona, food and life in general. A great evening, thank you!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank gregdea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thanks Greg! We loved that evening with you both - and I am still dreaming of that delicious tuna! We hope to see you guys again in the future! Good luck with the artichoke and asparagus harvest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We had a wonderful evening with our delightful Barcelona Taste guide, Lorea, who took us on a leisurely evening stroll from one lovely restaurant to the next, while enlightening us on the culture and history of Catalonia and Spain. The various dishes were outstanding, made with fresh, local ingredients. Lorea suggested Catalan and Spanish specialties of each restaurant and drinks to complement our meals. She created a tapas evening that stretched across three unique restaurants that were off the tourist track. It was like being invited into a really outstanding cook’s home three times in one night.

In addition, Lorea seemed to actually enjoy our steady stream of questions about Barcelona and Catalonia. Having lived in Barcelona for 15 years, she was very knowledgeable of local history as well as current issues. She added great depth to our understanding of Catalonia and Spain. She shared her knowledge and insights in a very respectful and charming way, never lecturing. The day after our tour, as we had requested, she kindly sent us a list of non-touristy, local favorite restaurants in our neighborhood. As a result, we dined extremely well our entire time in Barcelona.

We initially thought the Barcelona Taste tour was a little spendy, but our evening with Lorea was our best and most enjoyable experience during our entire three-week visit to Spain. Well worth the price.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, General Manager at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Hola Jill! I had a great time myself, one of those nights where I feel I have the best job in the world!!! Always happy to answer interesting questions about culture and city life. Thanks a lot and see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Small group of 8. Absolutely lovely people. Our guide, Zoltan, was wonderful. He connected with everyone in the group, made sure I had a bottle of water everywhere we went (I’m a non-drinker) and was an absolutely wonderful person to guide this tour. This was one of the 2 best things on a 3 week tour of Spain. I can’t say enough about it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Shirleysolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona_Taste, Owner at The Barcelona Taste, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you! What an honour to be one of your top experiences whilst visiting Spain -- that's made our day!! Happy travels, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews