We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
153
35
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
35
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big tv llacuna metro helpful and spoke english beautiful pool great hotel hot items big hotel fc barcelona min walking nespresso machine modern hotel top floor breakfast was included bathroom floor located close comfortable stay clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 193 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I just came back from a tour that used this hotel. Great choice. The rooms were clean and very nice. What I really want to highlight is the friendliness of the staff. They also respond quick to problems. I reset my safe by accident and couldn’t get it open. They came right up and fixed it. They were great at accommodating a large group. I think there were 50 of us staying here. Finally, my room at a view of the Mediterranean Sea, and the view at sunrise was amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimHolzhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActaVoraport, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Voraport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Mr, Holzhauer.
Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our cleaning service and the amazing views from your room that allows to see the sea side and enjoy the sunrise and sunset, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Thank you for your special mention to the friendly and helpful staff, our main goal is that our guests enjoy their experience in the Hotel. We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to welcome you next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Martín.
Guest Experience Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My friends and I were joking that this hotel was built for millennials bc of the way it looked (so very minimal and modern). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here during our 3 days in Barcelona.
Beds were super comfortable, and the view was fantastic (our rooms were on the 15th floor, and they looked out to the Sagrada Família). Rooms were also very clean, and the lighting was beautiful. Only downside was that restroom didn’t have a vent, so going to number 2 was a bit uncomfortable when you had a roommate (lol).
There were bar and pool on the top floor, but the rooftop bar wasn’t opened (probably bc it was too cold), but the restaurant’s bar was available, so you could still order your alcohol (their delicious cocktails packed a punch!). Food at restaurant was also pretty good if you’re tired after your flight and don’t want to wander the streets to find food (make note that it closes at 12 AM though).
Location wise, this hotel is just 10 walk away from the closest subway station. It’s located in a college town so there were always students walking about (super safe imo). There were also plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around too.
Will definitely return to this hotel if I come back to Barcelona in the future. Thank you, Acta Voraport, for making my trip much more pleasant than expected!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Phoebe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActaVoraport, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Voraport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Mrs. Phoebe.
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in the hotel Acta Voraport. We are pleased to know that the cleaning service, the amazing location in the middle of Poblenou area surrounded of a lot of public transportation stops and local places were good expectations. As you comment the bar located on the Viewtiful terrace is closed because of the season, anyway if it could be an option for you, it is possible to go to the one that is located on the -1 floor and bring it to the terrace. We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to welcome you next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Martín.
Guest Experience Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Very Fresh, Clean hotel with perfect location 5 min walking dostanie to the beautiful Beach and 10 min to Metro Station. Incredible sea view from terrace on the roof -15th floor - and pool right over there. We had luck to have also see view from 11th floor. We really adore this hotel and hope to return ASAP...last but not least very friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 736arturz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActaVoraport, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Voraport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Mr. Arturz.
First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Acta Voraport for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. Thank you for your special mention to the cleaning service, the perfect location in the middle of Poblenou area, a calm and local neighbourhood surrounded of a lot of restaurants, shops and public transportation stops. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the amazing views from the Viewtiful terrace located on the 15th floor which allows you to see a panoramic view from the sea side and the city. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Martín.
Guest Experience Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Nice hotel but still a lot of teething problems mainly around cleanliness which was awful and the unwelcoming “bouncer” at the door. There are some nice touches and the bar and the communal ares in the basement is rather nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rezazadeh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActaVoraport, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Voraport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Mr Reza.
First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Acta Voraport for your stay in Barcelona. Our main goal is that our guests enjoy their experience in the Hotel and we are surprised with your comments, we would like you to send us an e-mail to hello.voraport@actahotels.com to better explain what happened during your stay.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Martín.
Guest Experience Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Price-performance ratio was very good, we had a room with a beautiful view of hald of Barca, but I recommend choosing rooms on the upper floor (we had 11th of 15), because the surrounding area is not attractive and the lower floors will look bad. The service was also at a high level, breakfast excellent. The only negative is the fact that part of the hotel is still being built, which will affect the overall impression, it also seemed that the bathroom was very sensitive to waste - drain..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lukas9CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActaVoraport, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Voraport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Mr, Lukas.
First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Acta Voraport for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel is finished, although there are offices pending to finish next to the hotel. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Martín.
Guest Experience Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews