We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly magical memory”
Review of BrightSide

BrightSide
Ranked #1 of 171 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Barcelona cruising in the sidecar of a classic motorcycle or in a unique vintage van. Your own private guide will take you on a wonderful journey into the authentic Barcelona: understand the famous attractions, dig-up the local's secrets and experience the genuine Mediterranean lifestyle. Talk, watch and learn while having fun on the way. Every tour includes a large number of stops all around the city, for explanations, pictures or to go for an easy walk around an interesting landmark, a beautiful district or to enjoy the views.
Durango
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly magical memory”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was such a memorable part of my time in Barcelona with a childhood friend. We did this sidecar tour the first afternoon of our time in Barcelona and we are so glad we did it that way. As we waited for our guide to pick us up at our hotel we were joking about who was going to have to sit on the back of the bike if our guide was gross. No problem. He was basically James Dean reincarnated! Our driver/guide showed us places we were particularly interested in and left us just a few blocks from our hotel next to the most amazing sweet shop we ever experienced. Ask to make a pitstop there! It's called Bubo and our guide pointed out a macademia and white chocolate treat that he gave us a free sample of. The taste after the exhilarating ride in the city was truly divine. Of course we got to see amazing sights that anyone could see, but we got to do it in style and it was personalized so that we got exactly what we wanted. Another thing I appreciated was the ethics of the guide. He said he would not make up an answer to a question we asked if he didn't know. All in all, I was extremely pleased and wouldn't have done it any other way.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferinDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,259
    22
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Most fun in Barcelona”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We heard that a sidecar tour of Barcelona was really a fun way to explore the city but we had no idea how good it was going to be. Our guide/driver Peter was excellent and he drove us all over the city. Because Barcelona has so many motor scooters, traffic is very friendly to this type of transportation. We have already recommended this tour to a few people going to Barcelona.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Couldn't rate this high enough”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a fantastic time on our sidecar tour. Although we'd been to Barcelona a few times before and are good at exploring off the beaten track places this was discussed before we set off and we were taken to places we'd never been before and ended up with lots more recommended places to eat or revisit.
The guys certainly knew the city and all the small streets and were very entertaining too. Fabulous trip, we'd do it again without any hesitation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UnA-productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna maria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had been told by friends about this tour and boy were they right!! We saw the real Barcelona with Matt. It helped that it was a spectacular day but would have been fun no matter what.
Wish other cities would do this as it was the best way to see a city!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank annamariaabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see Barcelona”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We decided to do this tour based on the reviews we saw on Tripadvisor and we are so glad we did. We wish we had the tour at the start of our trip in Barcelona as it gave us an appreciation of how big and beautiful the city is. Our tour guide Peter was very passionate, easy going and extremely knowledgeable. Before we started the tour he asked us about our interests and tailored our tour to things we most wanted to see.

The bike is fantastic and it is a truly unique way to view the city compared to being on a bus or on a walking tour.

To finish the tour Peter took the time to walk us around El Born and recommend some of the highlights of the area to visit. He also managed to convince my very sceptical partner to go to a Barcelona FC match so I can't thank him enough.

Will definitely do this tour again when we come back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrightSide also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to BrightSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing