We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Way to view Barcelona”
Review of BrightSide

BrightSide
Ranked #1 of 168 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Barcelona cruising in the sidecar of a classic motorcycle or in a unique vintage van. Your own private guide will take you on a wonderful journey into the authentic Barcelona: understand the famous attractions, dig-up the local's secrets and experience the genuine Mediterranean lifestyle. Talk, watch and learn while having fun on the way. Every tour includes a large number of stops all around the city, for explanations, pictures or to go for an easy walk around an interesting landmark, a beautiful district or to enjoy the views.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Way to view Barcelona”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

there's many different ways of seeing Barcelona, by foot, taxi, tour bus, but the sidecar would be my recommendation. Matthius (apologies if name spelt incorrectly) was a great guide, willing to chat about anything and everything (& we definitely did go off the topic a few times) but also you felt very safe and relaxed zooming down Barcelona's various windy streets, stunning views and lets not forget amazing sites to see. Its just a great way to see Barcelona and would recommend all persons to give it a go. If you've already seen a couple of sights in Barcelona don't worry they will focus on locations you haven't seen yet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muckamore111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,235
    22
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, unique and fun way to see Barcelona”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My partner and I went to Barcelona in June, my mum had paid for the half day Bright Side tour as a surprise birthday present for my boyfriend, we were not disappointed! It was such a great fun way to see the city. Our guide Peter was fantastic really good company felt more like spending the afternoon with a friend than a tour guide, he was very informative and had answers for all our questions, he changed the route he had planed to make it personal to us when we what we had all ready seen in the city. There were plenty of stops to take photos, and Peter even took us to a locals area for a beer and then helped us plan what we should do for our evening. Although it may seem expensive it was great and I would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatalieMillerVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must do tour of Barcelona!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a 3 night stop in Barcelona prior to our Med cruise in June and booked this tour. Peter our guide picked us up as arranged from our hotel and took us on an amazing journey around this beautiful city. We took the short tour on our 1st full day and this was a great way to get a overview of the city. The time went so quick as we drove around the city pausing for photo stops and taking time of the bike at various locations. Peter gave us lots of history and information along the way and accommodated our interests. He gave us a map highlighting the areas we had visited. If you don't do anything else in Barcelona do this tour, you will leave the city knowing that you have experienced the best that this city has to offer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did this tour 3rd June 2013 and how exciting it was. We booked prior to leaving Melbourne so were not sure how it would all work out but all went according to plan. Excellent customer service from the start of booking to the end of the tour. We did the big one 4.5 hours. Peter was our guide and met us outside our Hotel the Avenida Palace on time. Never been on a Motor cycle before and we are 65 years Plus. No dramas, completely safe and Peter was very attentive and a very safe Driver. Plenty of photo stops and Peter made sure we saw what a tourist needs to see and be taken. Highly recommended. Would suggest doing this early in your stay in Barcelona so you can visit the recommended spots Peter recommends. Barcelona, fine wine, fine food and friendly People. Peter knows the best Tapas bars as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Words aren't enough to express how AMAZING this tour was!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the highlight of my short trip to Barcelona. We couldn't ask for a better way to see Barcelona... Matt, our tour guide and now friend, was a fountain of information and took us to all the right places, and accomodated our lil' requests of interest.. He also gave us helpful information for the night life in Barcelona, which was most helpful and very much appreciated! THANKS Matthieu! You Rock!
I recommend this tour for everyone and anyone who wants to see and enjoy their experience in Barcelona in style!!
Worth every penny and such an amazing and unforgettable experience.

Rose

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrightSide also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to BrightSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing