We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord Burke ”
Review of Papadam

Papadam
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #822 of 12,115 Restaurants in Barcelona
Description: La intención con nuestra carta de comida indu, ha sido que el público de paladar inquieto, acostumbrado a probar platos y sabores diferentes, pueda disfrutar de la variada gastronomía india, resultado de la diversidad de culturas que han enriquecido a la India .
Restaurant details
Description: La intención con nuestra carta de comida indu, ha sido que el público de paladar inquieto, acostumbrado a probar platos y sabores diferentes, pueda disfrutar de la variada gastronomía india, resultado de la diversidad de culturas que han enriquecido a la India .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely perfect curry, nice and hot! Perfect portions and price,.... Spain needs more curry houses like this, staff were attentive, a must!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajharul I, Manager at Papadam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good visit

We booked via the folk and got a good discount

It was very quiet when we went, about a 15 min walk from las Ramblas.
Had 2 courses, with a few drinks

Open kitchen that was clean with fresh and tasty food

Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gemmahJ2843NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really good authentic indian food served by serviceminded and nice waiters. We had two different kinds of indian beer to go with the food, really nice! We tried several different dishes and they were all excelent! The decorations are maybe not optimal, could be cozier, but that was compensated by good food and service. We also made reservations thru "The Fork" and got a 50% discount.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SofiaL1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

The food is authentic Indian and I recommend the chicken with garlic and mushrooms. The staff is very friendly and nice. A great spot for delicious food in Barcelona.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank benjaminwC4867HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We visited today whilst on holiday. Place is clean, staff are pleasant and the curry was incredibly lovely! Well worth a visit if you fancy a change from all the tapas!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 511lillieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papadam also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Papadam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing