We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Born Bike Tours Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.78*
and up
Barcelona Gothic to Modernism Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BORN BIKE EXPERIENCES TOURS BARCELONA Let's visit the city in a different way, are you in ? Riding Bikes in Barcelona this is what we offer: TOURS that bring together the ingredients that make it a unique experience: History, Culture, Art, Fun and Nature to feel Barcelona deep within you. Dare and discover Barcelona by bike! TOURS: 1/Gothic to Modernism Bike Tour 2/Beach Bike Tour 3/Bike Tour at Montjuic 4/Tapas Bike tour You can also RENT BIKES to discover on your own! We love biking through Barcelona and we know you will too.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great company, great service, great people, great bike, great city ! I try Born Bike during my holidays.

Thank Tonpapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BornBike, Gerente at Born Bike Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is a satisfaction to hear from our clients that they appreciated our services and our staff.

We hope to see you soon in Barcelona!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Born Bike Tours Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We did the 3 hour beach tour. It was a great mornings activity. Our guide was enthusiastic and very friendly. The 3 hours is not hard work at all, the beach circuit covered is very flat and the bikes offered comfortable and well suited to the area. The company even offers rain ponchos if in our case the weather threatened to spit rain.

There route covers much more ground than you could comfortably walk so you see a good part of the beach line. the end is right in the centre of town next to the zoo.

I have no problem recommending this activity and company.

1  Thank EastLondonKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BornBike, Public Relations Manager at Born Bike Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for you kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed our Guided bike Tour and it is always a pleasure to make you discover Barcelona in a new way. Biking is a great way to discover the coast line as well as the heart of the city.
Thank you for sharing this experience with us and we hope to see you someday soon.
Best regards from Barcelona,

Your Bornbike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The best way to get to know Barcelona is by bike. Traffic is relatively tame, and people, not cars, are the priority citizens of the streets. I chanced upon Bornbike, and for a very reasonable price rented a bike for 2 1/2 days. Ernest, the owner, recommended where to ride and what to visit, and marked it out on a map. I did what he recommended, and almost became a Barcelonian, while enjoying it fully.
Very friendly and a sturdy but comfortable bike. What more does one want?

Thank ottico53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BornBike, Responsable relations publiques at Born Bike Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is a pleasure to hear from you. We are doing our best to show our guests the best of our city. It is true that biking is the best way to discover every corner of Barcelona and we are glad you enjoyed this unique experience. We hope to see you during your next trip to Barcelona!
Hasta luego!

Your Bornbike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was told to put bornbike tours on my list of 'things to do' in Barcelona. However as my partner is new to biking we thought of renting out a tandem bike instead. Ok cool thought...but who does tandem bikes? Lo and behold...heard from someone it was bornbikes to the rescue again! Excellent tandem bike...competitive prices but what really stood out was the enthusiastic and super helpful service we received from the store. Thanks for giving us the best directions good sir! I would heartily recommend bornbikes for group tours AND rentals indeed.

1  Thank Thought_Oasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BornBike, Public Relations Manager at Born Bike Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello Thought_Oasis !
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to advice you and to make you discover Barcelona by Tandem. We are glad you enjoyed this new experience with us in our beautiful city.
We hope to welcome you again someday.
Hasta luego!
Best

Your Bornbike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We got a private tour "From Gothic to Modernism" for two on 22-Jan-2014. Bikes were fine to ride. Tour is not heavy to make. Our guide was very friendly. She showed us all the main tourist Gaudi- and Gothic attractions of Barcelona . Must be a great way to cross through the big crowds and large area in short time in summer. Although we didn't see big crowds in January it is still a great way to visit the town in winter. After one hour we even started singing common music we liked while cycling.Plenty of time for photos and questions. We will never forget this tour !

Thank Eurovoyager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BornBike, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Born Bike Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your great comment. It is always a pleasure for us when we can show our guests Barcelona in a way they will never forget. Biking is indeed the best way to get to know our beautiful city and if you're having a fun time it's even better.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again at Bornbike Experience Tours Barcelona sometime soon.

Hasta Pronto!

//Your Bornbike-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Born Bike Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Born Bike Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing