We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Pho, mediocre staff”
Review of Bun Bo Vietnam

Bun Bo Vietnam
Ranked #1,132 of 11,887 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I've eaten some really good Pho and this wasn't one of them, we got beef and vegetable Pho, both tasted ok!

In front of the door there was a sign that asked us to wait to be seated, but no one came, behavior of the staff was also not friendly.

Food itself was ok, not as seasonal as you would think, they gave only a bit vegetables, plus no tap water!

I wouldn't come here again or tip the waiters!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Freedom728101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Vietnamese food, we’ve eaten Vietnamese in Vietnam and elsewhere, this place is amazing. Prices are very fair too and service is great. Lanterns and decor remind me of Hoi An.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Canuck_Abroad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Food is really great, we live in Vancouver and have plenty of Vietnamese food, this place is definitely legit. Service was great too and the lanterns and decor reminded me of being in Hoi An, Vietnam. Prices were super reasonable too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank D5623VMtylerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Lovely little restaurant that offers fresh, tasty Vietnamese-like food. Nice staff and interiors. Decently priced as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olof2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

I will never have better noodles. There are no better noodles. The Pho changed my life. Service was fine, but the noodles. OH.MY.GOD

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hei_r_nmj_llb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bun Bo Vietnam also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bun Bo Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing