We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & even better service”
Review of Mimo's Born

Mimo's Born
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #816 of 12,116 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $17 - $44
Description: Restaurant in the heart of "el born". The most authentic neighborhood in Barcelona. You can taste the best tapas and special dishes you can only find here.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant in the heart of "el born". The most authentic neighborhood in Barcelona. You can taste the best tapas and special dishes you can only find here.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Georgia greeted us as we were looking for a place to eat lunch. When she realized we were American and unfamiliar with some menu items, she helped us with a smile on her face. We loved our food, the outside patio, and the friendly service from Georgia. Other employees were just as personable. I was so glad we found this restaurant during our long day of walking in Barcelona.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gendelm1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this place quite by accident, but I’m so glad we did! Do yourself a favor, forget the menu, and just ask your waiter for recommendations! The food is spectacular, as are the cocktails and service!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to enjoy amazing tapas such as the ones specially recommended by the owner: pulpo a la brasa con patata trufada and tacos de tartar de atún con guacamole! Don’t miss “el postre de la casa” !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank margiecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited twice while here I'm Barcelona. Both of the sangria's were Delicious! The cauliflower was very good! The service was friendly and attentive. They actually remembered us when we came back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We happened upon this place, amazing tapas, the white sangria is the best of the best! I will make a special trip to come back!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank alcooper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimo's Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mimo's Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing