We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
314
503
141
32
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
503
141
32
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monumental metro station sagrada familia breakfast room spanish omelette very clean hotel rooms are small walking distance included breakfast stayed here for nights pleasant stay good size minute walk fantastic hotel air conditioning the location is perfect visiting barcelona la rambla
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 995 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough . The staff were friendly and helpful , and we had no problems being understood with our basic Spanish as there English was excellent.
Our room wasn't huge but on a city break you don't spend much time in there so this didn't bother us at all . The cleaners were fantastic and I cannot fault the job they did whilst we were out sightseeing . The bathrooms are well thought out and we always had plenty of clean towels ( which was great for two girls sharing a room .)
Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold buffet style . This really suited us and you can fill up for the day . I also liked the fact they had peppermint tea , and my travelling companion enjoyed there coffee every morning . The breakfast staff are also very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them .
The location is fabulous for a trip to the Sagrada Familia and for several Metro stations . We found the area full of little cafe's , restaurant's and little shops . I can highly recommend a little bakery called Gaudi's bakery , the cake is fantastic and the portions are huge .
All in all a great hotel as a base for many of Barcelona's fantastic site's .

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catlouise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the city. We are very pleased that the room assigned was to your liking. We want to thank you also for mentionig our complete breakfast and above all for recommending our Hotel.

We hope to see you soon

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

For £50 per night and 5 minutes walk to the sagrada familiar it's a good value choice. It's clean, well serviced and very quiet. The rooms are not very big but who needs that your in Barcelona. Shower rooms are nice and modern. WIFI worked fine. I've been twice and would go back again. It's about a 20-25 minute journey into the heart of Barcelona via the metro from the hotel. If your looking for value and comfort I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay in our Hotel.

All of your comments are very important for us and for upcoming guests. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in Barcelona and above all for recommending it; it is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

We spent 6 nights on BB and have absolutely no complaints. All staff are very helpful and speak English well. Breakfast was great, really fresh and plenty of choice. The cleaning staff did a great job, too.
For me personally the location was ideal, a minute away from Sagrada Familia. La Rambla and Plaça de Catalunya are within 10 min walking distance.

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended!

Room Tip: If spending more than an overnight I recommend requesting street view for your stay. Cosy, quiet street really adds a Barcelona feel.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lillylidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your reviews reganding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.

We hope to see you soon

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel is updated and very clean. While the rooms are small so are most other hotels in Europe unless you stay at a 5 star American hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well. The breakfast was great - nothing very fancy but was more than enough to start our day of sightseeing. Would definitely stay there again. BUT while it is close to hop on hop off turista bus and metro, I felt far away from better restaurants which are near Las Ramblas. it is very near La Sagrada Familia which was the highlight of our trip anyway, If you don't want crowds and you want to get a good nights sleep, this is definitely the hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 4th floor - all was good.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel. All of your comments are very important for us and for future guests.

We are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.

As you said the hotel is close to Sagrada Familia, not to the city center. The psoitive aspect is the area is well connected with direct metro, bus and nightbuses to the center and it is much quieter as you point out.

We hope to see during your next visit.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for your comments and thank you so much for recommending!

Kind regards,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel early July 2014. I booked from their website which was very convenient. I found the staff very nice and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is in very good location. Sagrada Familia is at walking distance and the location is lively. They have nice and clean rooms and good room service. only one negative point about the rooms is there is poor sound proofing, so you can hear the voices of neighbouring rooms, one night it was bit annoying. Otherwise its good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DevangDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you have found it conveniently located for your visit to the city. Moreover, we apologize for not exceeding all your expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

We hope to see you soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews