We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did takeaways” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Spicy

Bombay Spicy
C/. Sant Pau, 16, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 93 3174918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #603 of 7,829 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Raval
Kolkata
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did takeaways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I did do takeaways from here two times. The foods not top notch but being outside India its not that bad. Infact after days of being away from home type food the first time it was very nice. The owner is a friendly guy and was helpful and added a few small things on his own.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Barca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Amazing food, try the pakodas and the cheese naans. The paneer makhani and the prawns were all amazing!! I ate Indian food all over Barca and Madrid but this was the best so far. We went there twice in a 4 day trip. Staff is also very sweet helpful and friendly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lehengafoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

really awsome tasty cheap food in the heart of barcelona for indians! lot of veg options also available! easy to take out also! small place but tasty food and very cosy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amols s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finger-licking good...!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Coming from the Nordic region where Indian food is nowhere close to Indian food, this was a very welcome change...!!! The best Indian food had in recent times. Well priced, friendly staff, good location and excellent taste. Worth spending every penny eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Souj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food, period (not just in Barcelona)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great Punjabi food, excellent service, very hospitable and helpful staff (speaks Spanish, English, Hindi, Punjabi and may be more), reasonable price, decent portion size, decent ambience - two floors, neat and clean, convenient location (La Rambla, just steps from the Metro Green L3 Liceu and Catalunya stop), late night hours....

My family is vegetarian and relishes Indian food. Out of our 12 day Spain and France vacation, we were in Barcelona for 4 days. Ate at lot of Indian restaurants through out our trip (amazing that this time we found and indian restaurant in every town we were in, even in versailles). Bombay Spicy was simply the best. We ended up eating here about 4-5 times. Even got Aloo Paranthas packed for our onward journey. We tried a lot of vegetarian options and had no complaints. The food was good by Indian standards and had the authentic flavor. Loved the breads - Rotis (whole wheat), naan, chapati, paranthas.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone local to or visting Barcelona and looking for Indian food.

- A very satisfed traveller from the USA

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tumpi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Spicy also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bombay Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing