We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good homely food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Spicy

Bombay Spicy
C/. Sant Pau, 16, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 93 3174918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #876 of 8,470 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: We used to serve authentic indian food having big variety for both vegetarían & nonvegeterian peoples.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good homely food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

On our way to another Indian restaurant that we found through Tripadvisor, we came across Bombay Spice. Decided to give it a try and didnot regret this decision at all. We ordered the veg thali and veg biriyani. It took a little while to come, but it was superb. The only drawback was that variety in the thali was not much, but at around only 10 euro, couldnt expect more.
The staff were very courteous and attentive too.
I Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank varma600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    99
    35
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
varanasi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food in Barcelona if you want real indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I went many indian resturant around Barcelona and finally found Bombay Spice by test wise, u fell exactly Indian food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chaubey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Still the best Indian Restaurant in BCN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was again in Barcelona this time for holidays, and I went again to visit this restaurant as I always do when I am in the city. The food is always great and the people is very nice, still my preferred choice in Barcelona! I will go again as soon as possible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FabryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We are of Indian origin, so were hoping to enjoy a good Indian meal. We were very very pleased with our choice of restaurant. The lamb Biryani is tasty and the meat tender. The food is authentic and very reasonably priced. We left feeling content and well fed. I would recommend this restaurant to those who enjoy Indian cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was excellent, mildly flavored with less oil but very tasty.
You could ask them to make it mild or hot as per your liking.
Although the ambience was a bit dull and gloomy , the friendly service and the delicious food made up for the flaws.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rishiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Spicy also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bombay Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing