We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.17
More Info
from $18.17
More Info
Reviews (5,949)
Filter reviews
5,948 results
Traveler rating
5,525
390
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,525
390
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial great introduction gaudi's life sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide night tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 5,948 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We did both the free (pay what you think its worth) Gothic tour and the Dark Past Night tour in Barcelona with this company. They are very organized. We were concerned because there was a big turnout for both tours, but the broke them into a more manageable size with two separate guides. The guides can use a small loudspeaker if need be, so that everyone can hear. The guide on the "free" tour seemed to put a little more effort into it, but the other gal did OK too. We didn't cover a whole lot of ground and it was easy to keep up as we moved from from stop to stop, but we learned a lot and felt both tours were well worth our time.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi Patti,

Thanks for your review of both our Gothic Quarter and Dark Past Night tour.

I'm glad you enjoyed them and I hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona!

All the best :)

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We are away for our birthdays currently and decided on a free walking tour with Runner Bean tours.
We cannot recommend these guys enough. Our tour was lead by Miguel who was well organised and very knowledgeable. His interaction with the group no matter what the age really brought the whole experience to life.
Fantastic and would use them again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 435matthewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi Matthew,

Delighted you enjoyed your time on tour with Miguel!

Thanks for supporting a small local business and for taking the time to share online your experience with us at Runner Bean Tours!

We hope to see you again for another tour soon!

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I went on both the Gothic tour and the Gaudi tour and both were really amazing. Super informative, great way to learn your surroundings in Barcelona, and extremely historical! The tour guides project so much positivity and passion into their tours and make it just that much more enjoyable.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tlberkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi!

We really enjoyed you review of our free tours!! A big thanks for your warm 5* review and recommendation on Trip Advisor for others to join us :)

We hope you had a great time in Barcelona!

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Friendly, informative, absolutely essential for any trip to Barcelona. Includes insights into the culture and history of the city that you'd be hard-pressed to find anywhere else. 10/10

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank haysmoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi there,

Brilliant to read how much you enjoyed your time with us :))

Thanks for sharing!!

Hope you enjoyed Barcelona,

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Did both the Gaudi Tour and the Gothic Quarter Tour with Tati - excellent, knowledgeable and fun guide! I suggest starting with the Gothic Quarter, as you learn a lot about the history of Catalonia and Barcelona, and get to see buildings and details you could easily miss without a guide, let alone find your way in the maze of medieval streets! And then - on to exploring the crazy genuis of Gaudi, starting with his earlier works and ending at the Sagrada Familia. Very friendly environment, good balance of walking and talking, highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 352travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi there,

Wonderful reading your great review of Tati's tours - I'll be sure to pass your comments onto her.

Thanks for joining Runner Bean Tours and thanks as well for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor!!

All the best :)

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews