We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Runner Bean Tours Barcelona tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.31
More Info
from $18.31
More Info
Reviews (5,981)
Filter reviews
5,879 results
Traveler rating
5,461
385
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,461
385
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial gaudi's life great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 5,879 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

I did 2 walking tours -Gothic Quarter with Jess and Gaudi's works-Miguel. Both tour guides were engaging and knew their stuff. It was a great way to learn more about the city and its history, well worth going on.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lizareintges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your review and taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Jess and Miguel are both fantastic guides and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to them.

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We have done a few free tours in several cities and found the guides to be very enthusiastic and well informed. This tour in Barcelona was no exception. It was as good as, or better, than many paid tours and well worth the time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank stevesol6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Steve,

A big thanks from us all here at Runner Bean Tours. We loved reading your review and are so glad you considered our tours up there with the best!

We hope you enjoyed your holiday :)

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The free Gaudi walking tour with Jarrod was an excellent introduction to Gaudi and Barcelona. Would highliy recommend the tour, and suggest doing it at the beginning of your stay in Barcelona. One added bonus of the tour was learning how to use the metro, which you take between Gaudi sites.

Given our very positive experience on the Gaudi tour, we took the Gothic tour on another day. The Gothic tour (with Gorka) was not very good, and would not recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Hi Patricia,

Thanks for your review! I so glad you enjoyed you time with Jarrod on tour and we hope you had a great time in Barcelona!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband, my teenage son and myself loved Alexandria.

She is a historian and it showed, tour was well organized and paced.
There were many people of different background and she tried to engage them all. She is also British and her language is impeccable.

Highly recommend this tour and the free walking tours concept. Generally we found ourselves tipping more money than we would have paid for a pre-paid tour, but we are satisfied more often and also the freedom to leave The tour when you need is liberating ( we never have left any of the free tours though), yet...

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Julia,

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! I'm delighted you enjoyed seeing some of Barcelona with me - it was a pleasure meeting you and your family.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to showing you a little more next time you're in town :)

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We really enjoyed Gaudi walking tour with Lowri. As a guide, she is very knowledgeable, told lots of interesting information and stories about Gaudi's life and work. Those 2,5 hours went really quickly. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Indre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Indre,

Lowri's a great guide and I'm so glad you took so much away from her tour.

Thanks for the warm recommendation and we hope you enjoyed your time in Barcelona!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews