We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.60
More Info
from $18.60
More Info
Reviews (5,721)
Filter reviews
5,620 results
Traveler rating
5,211
377
26
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,211
377
26
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour walking tour runner beans gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial gaudi's life great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting information
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 5,620 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed this tour and was very interesting. I would recommend to my friends for sure and the good think you pay as much as you think its worth!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank johnpaulb828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you so much for the review John Paul!

Do let us know if you know a way we could have got that 5th star from you; we're always open to comments and being even better!!!

All the best :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We took Gothic Quarter tour and thought it was very informative and fun. Our guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and shared lots of facts and some legends with us. Can highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Natalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Lovely to read your review, thnaks a million Natalia!!!

Hope you're enjoying Barcelona :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We went on the Gaudi/Modernist tour. A must when you come to Barcelona. Our guide was a lovely young woman named Lo. She was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and entertaining. We really enjoyed the tour. And it is definitely not one merely for archtecture fans. It is amazing.

A suggestion:
Do this tour early in your visit to Barcelona, and schedule the Sagrada Familia entry for immediately after the walking tour. (You need timed tickets to Sagrada Familia.) The walking tour actually ends there, but does not enter. We had already visited the Sagrada Familia, so we left the tour early. It would have been easier to go there with the walking tour group because they navigate you by the metro,

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FamilyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Lynn,

We all loved reading your review of Lowri's tour! Thanks for taking the time to share and also for offering some good advice to fellow travellers :)

Hope you had a great time in Barcelona!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We were referred to Runnerbean by another traveler and what a fortunate piece of advice! We did the Gaudi Tour with Lisa who made our 2.5 hour walk a fascinating adventure into the world of Gaudi! I had been to Barcelona before and had toured some of the properties, but to experience these same places with such a knowledgeable person that truly seemed to be excited about unveiling the buildings one by one was great fun! I wish we had time on our cruise itinerary to do the Gothic Quarter but alas our ship was leaving.
I highly recommend looking for the green umbrella in the Plaza Real for a great tour of the city!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bocababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hello!

Well, it's always a real delight to read reviews from those who have come on personal recommendation! Thanks for supporting this small family run business - reviews like yours are hugely valuable to us.

Thanks a million!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the Gothic tour with Jess, who is incredibly knowledgeable about Barcelona and the history of Catelonia. She really introduced us to the architecture of the area and was full of interesting facts.

The 2.5 hour tour flew by and we could have kept going, except it was lunchtime!

We took the tour on our first morning and it was a great introduction to Barcelona, giving us plenty of ideas for other places we wanted to visit.

We were also so impressed with how sensitive Jess was to the locals, always making sure we could see and hear her but ensuring we didn’t block the way for others walking around.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hi Alex,

It was so nice to get your warm 5* review!!! A huge thanks from us all at Runner Bean Tours; as a small family business reviews like yours are so important and mean a lot!!!

Thanks again - we hope you enjoyed Barcelona :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews