We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dark Past Night Walking Tour”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 710 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We met Ali at the Arc de Tromf, but quickly exited the beaten path into small streets and alleys for wonderful stories of the past. Ali was terrific and took great care not to lose any of us and make sure we could all see any pictures she shared. She had wonderful examples and activities to add to the tour which kept us engaged and attentive. It was a terrific tour and one of the best things we did since arriving in this great city. I wish we had done it earlier in our week, so we could do more.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jerriww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Jerri,

A huge thanks for your lovely review! I'm genuinely so glad you enjoyed the tour and it was lovely meeting you and your lovely family :)

I hope you had a safe trip back (Madison didn't purchase that "squeaky pipe" we talked about before you left!!!)

Take care,

Alexandra (Ali)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,539 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,441 reviews
"runner beans"
in 766 reviews
"walking tour"
in 742 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 855 reviews
"great tour"
in 474 reviews
"ann marie"
in 181 reviews
"free tour"
in 222 reviews
"free walking"
in 127 reviews
"placa reial"
in 86 reviews
"great introduction"
in 98 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 58 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 301 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 106 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 89 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 62 reviews
"night tour"
in 54 reviews
Filter

1,771 - 1,775 of 5,788 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017

We had a thoroughly engaging tour guide in Lowri, who gave us an animated and well-informed account of the sights and history of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. She patiently and cheerfully answered all questions and made sure everyone was able to keep pace. We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Dan6625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Dan,

A huge thanks from us all for your comments and warm recommendation, delighted you enjoyed the tour :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I visited Barcelona last week and decided to start my holiday with a walking tour to orientate myself. The tour was of the old, gothic quarter, which also happened to be where I was staying. It was a great start to the holiday, with Lowri the tour guide leading us from La Rambla into the heart of the old city. She was interesting and provided us with an array of history stories, facts and some useful info for the remaining holiday. I can recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Paula,

It sounds like you did it all in the right order, starting your trip with a walking tour. An no one better than the lovely Lowri to help your get you Barcelona feet on the ground!

Hope to see you again soon!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I have just returned from Barcelona with my family and we had booked a few tours with guides online with different companies. We did the 11 am Gothic Quarter free tour with a guide was called Jessi and it was the best tour we did. From the start it was well organised-the meeting point was very easy to find. Jessi was extremely professional, friendly and funny. She was able to engage the whole group and put the information across in such a way that was accessible to both children (some of the youngest were 9 years old) and adults and her depth of knowledge was very good. The tour was about 2.5 hrs however you couldn't feel the time pass, although you do need comfortable walking shoes. Strongly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank h0lidayer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Jess never disappoints and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with her. She'll be delighted to read your review I know.

I hope your time in Barcelona was great!!!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Both tours are great, in our opinion the old city tour was beter- so thats my advice if you hve to choose one.
Great guids, fun tours.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Eldad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

A huge thanks Eldad!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing