We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.42
More Info
from $18.42
More Info
Reviews (5,825)
Filter reviews
5,724 results
Traveler rating
5,309
382
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,309
382
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial gaudi's life great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
1,990 - 1,995 of 5,724 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Really really informative walking tour with Lowri. The weather was stunning for December so the streets were very crowded but Lowri kept us all together with humour and skill. We heard every word even when the speaker wasn't used out of respect to residents. A bonus for us was the lovely vegetarian restaurant we discovered in the square at the end of the tour. Thank you Lowri, my fellow Countrywoman!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Triciafrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Tricia,

Thanks a million for your lovely review of Lowri's tour - she's a super guide and I know will love reading this!

All the best back in wonderful Wales!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Had Gaudi tour with Lowri. She was very nice, friendly and she took her time to explain everything she knew about the sites. She did not rush the tour.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Petra,

I am glad you enjoyed discovering Gaudí's world with Lowri. Thanks a lot for the review.

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I highly recommend this company for booking walking tours! The tours themselves are free of charge, and the guides work for tips. You can give what you think it's worth, and frankly my tour was worth a lot!! Our guide, Lowri, made the experience come alive as she described the Gaudi architecture we were viewing! We took the Metro to get from one area to another, which was great because it was like having someone hold your hand if it was your first time (it was my first time) and give you confidence to use it again! I learned so much - totally enjoyable, educational tour!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank CarrieG652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Carrie,

Thank you so much for supporting a local company. Lowri is a fantastic guide and I am glad you had such a nice experience on her Gaudí Tour.

See you next time around :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended! Our guide Miguel was excellent on the explanations and with some restaurant tips at the of the tour!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank desavinicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Great to hear from you and thanks a million for your recommendation :)

Hope yo see you again soon!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Excellent walking tour with Lowri in the Barri Gotic. She is SSSOOOO knowledgeable and interesting, has more to many stories than other tour propaganda promotes (for example - several theories about what the name Montjuic means). We spent about 2-1/2 hours seeing many parts of this section of the city.

We had arrived in Barcelona and walked around ourselves yesterday, but this walking tour not only took us to other places, it gave us a much more nuanced sense of this area, it's history, and present day cultural practices (including an explanation of the many figures in the Christmas market who are squatting to do their business, and how where are used in the holidays).

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank karenmW7819KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thanks a million. It looks like you really enjoyed your walk around the Gothic Quarter with Lowri. I had just sent her your review and I am sure she will love reading it.

I hope you have a lovely Christmas back home :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews