We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Gaudi Tour!”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #4 of 631 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Having enjoyed walking tours in Prague we were determined to continue on our weekend in Barcelona. Pre-booked with Runner Bean Tours for the Gaudi tour and had a great time! Ann-Marie was incredibly knowledgeable and put everybody(there must have been at least 15 different nationalities in our group of 22!) quickly at ease. I would recommend without reservation, and when we go back to Barcelona will definitely be booking the Old Town tour. A huge thank you to Ann-Marie.

1  Thank dfc512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

That was a lovely review that made my day. Thank you so much :-)). I am really glad that you enjoyed my tour and I hope to see you again on the Old Town tour soon.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,525 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,332 reviews
"runner beans"
in 696 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 693 reviews
"walking tour"
in 669 reviews
"ann marie"
in 171 reviews
"great tour"
in 417 reviews
"free tour"
in 197 reviews
"free walking"
in 116 reviews
"placa reial"
in 84 reviews
"great introduction"
in 92 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 55 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 270 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 57 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 80 reviews
"interesting information"
in 51 reviews
Filter

1,513 - 1,517 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2016

Really really informative walking tour with Lowri. The weather was stunning for December so the streets were very crowded but Lowri kept us all together with humour and skill. We heard every word even when the speaker wasn't used out of respect to residents. A bonus for us was the lovely vegetarian restaurant we discovered in the square at the end of the tour. Thank you Lowri, my fellow Countrywoman!

Thank Triciafrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Tricia,

Thanks a million for your lovely review of Lowri's tour - she's a super guide and I know will love reading this!

All the best back in wonderful Wales!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Had Gaudi tour with Lowri. She was very nice, friendly and she took her time to explain everything she knew about the sites. She did not rush the tour.

Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Petra,

I am glad you enjoyed discovering Gaudí's world with Lowri. Thanks a lot for the review.

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I highly recommend this company for booking walking tours! The tours themselves are free of charge, and the guides work for tips. You can give what you think it's worth, and frankly my tour was worth a lot!! Our guide, Lowri, made the experience come alive as she described the Gaudi architecture we were viewing! We took the Metro to get from one area to another, which was great because it was like having someone hold your hand if it was your first time (it was my first time) and give you confidence to use it again! I learned so much - totally enjoyable, educational tour!

Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hi Carrie,

Thank you so much for supporting a local company. Lowri is a fantastic guide and I am glad you had such a nice experience on her Gaudí Tour.

See you next time around :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended! Our guide Miguel was excellent on the explanations and with some restaurant tips at the of the tour!

Thank Vinicius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Great to hear from you and thanks a million for your recommendation :)

Hope yo see you again soon!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing