We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaudi Tour is a must do!!”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 703 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

A great way to start a trip in Barcelona since Gaudi had such a huge role in shaping the city. Good tour to do on the first day to get a good overview of Barcelona and Gaudi architecture in order to prioritize and get tips on which attractions to go to if limited on time. Our guide, Tati, was amazing. She is very passionate and knowledgeable about Gaudi's work and will answer questions about Barcelona, the culture, people, food, etc. It also helps that she is from Barcelona! I learned so much and it made my visit so much more memorable and meaningful, highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Wanderlust4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hi there,

Lovely to hear from you and so glad you enjoyed the tour. Tati is terrific and I know will really enjoy reading your review.

Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor!!!

All the very best,

alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,535 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,425 reviews
"runner beans"
in 761 reviews
"walking tour"
in 737 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 844 reviews
"great tour"
in 470 reviews
"ann marie"
in 181 reviews
"free tour"
in 217 reviews
"free walking"
in 125 reviews
"placa reial"
in 86 reviews
"great introduction"
in 98 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 58 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 298 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 104 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 60 reviews
"night tour"
in 54 reviews
Filter

2,013 - 2,017 of 5,732 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended this tour. Really interesting and I learned a lot about the architecture and history of Barcelona. Lorna was my guide and she was great! Very articulate and easy to approach.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hi Sinead,

Super you enjoyed the tour and thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience.
Lorna's great and I know will love reading your thoughts.

As a small local business, your warm recommendation is genuinely appreciated by us :))

Thanks again!
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We did both tours and Tati happened to be our guide for both. She's very good. Thanks for the great introduction to Barcelona.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank algzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Great to hear from you, thank you - Tati will be delighted you enjoyed her tours :)

Have a wonderful rest of your time here,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We have great time with our tour guide Jarrod on Gaudi tour.He is a real Barcelona and Gaudi lover,he told historical background of every place we visited.He is also a Very kind gentleman and offers everyone to take their photo with great view.He demonstrated his knowledge with pictures when giving information which I think was easy to understand.He showed us some good and Local places to eat Sagrada Familia.The tour with Jarrod was essential when you are in Barcelona

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Fufush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hello,

Thanks a million for sharing you experience with us on Trip Advisor, all of us here at Runner Bean really appreciate it.

We hope you had a great rest of your stay in Barcelona and we'd love to see you again on your next visit :)

Thanks again!
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We just loved our walking tour with Runner Bean! Ruth was fantastic - very informed offering a real insight into the area and its history and so much fun. Many thanks Ruth! I highly recommend this walking tour.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Ruth's a really committed guide and will really love reading your review. Thank you Barb form all of us here at Runner Bean.

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing