We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best walk in old city Barcelona :)

We were very lucky, wewonderful tourguide Ali, who explained us the history of Barcelona and Spain... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TravelTurtleAfrodita
via mobile
great tour

Great tour! Highly recommented! Manuel was a great guide, really patient amd knowledgeable and he... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
matk0g
via mobile
Read all 6,359 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $22.89
More Info
from $57.62
More Info
from $19.28
More Info
from $19.62
More Info
Reviews (6,359)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking gaudi's life placa reial great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,976 - 2,981 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The tour is well organised, informative and a little bit of fun. We did the old town tour and were very happy with the guide and the experience. Yes, it was all very good.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed he tour and the guide and I hope you had a great stay in our city.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked the 3 hour walking tour of the Old City. It was a great introduction to the old part of Barcelona. Gorka was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable. He answered our questions and was very professional. I would highly recommend them.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 502barbaraw502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thanks for the kind words of praise. I am so delighted that you enjoyed my tour so much.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon in Barcelona :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We went on the Old City tour with Eric and it was really interesting and helped us see bits of the old town I am sure we would have missed otherwise. Eric was really good, lots of knowledge delivered in a fun way with Irish charm. Would recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank WirralBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with the charming Eric. I am sure he will enjoy reading this too. Thanks for sharing.

Until next time,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We did this 2.5 hour easy walking tour yesterday. Miguel was our guide. An awesome young man of 26 whose knowledge of Spanish history is A+. He is v courteous, and has a great sense of humor too. Recommend this on Day 1 of your visit. Take a bottle of water, don a comfy pair of shoes, n a gr8 smile. Hear about the Roman times, the wall, the Jewish quarter, 1492, Civil war, Gaudi, Woody Allen, Barcelona Olympics 1992 n much more!!

Enjoy

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 223ravik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Miguel loved reading this. Thanks so much for sharing. He has been with us for a number of years now and I am glad you appreciated his experience and knowledge.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We went from Barcelona-Madrid-Toledo-Seville-Cordoba-Granada, encountering different walking tour guides & groups throughout our trip. We took two walking tours organized by Runner Bean & over-all, found Runner Bean gave great insights & content, plus pro group management and storytelling skills.

The Old City Walking tour with Lowri was filled with little insights & details. She could tell a good yarn, and entertained all the way - despite the end of summer heat!

The Gaudi walking tour with Lisa gave a deeper look into Gaudi, with well-researched stories and nuggets about the man, the city & his work. She was really interested in him & it showed in the depth of the content.

If you find yourself in Barcelona, definitely book a walking tour Runner Bean!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Pia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

What a lovely review. Both Lisa and Lowri loved reading it. I am glad that you not only enjoyed the tour but appreciated the hard work of organising in the background. I really enjoyed your feedback and want to say a big thank you for taking the time to write this.

Hopefully you'll join us again next time around :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews