We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old City Lowri”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #4 of 630 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

By chance we happened across Runner Bean. They depart from Placia Rial just off Ramblas. Lowri was excellent. Good patter, knowledgable and made time for everyone's questions. She even provides advice on where to eat, and what else to go and see. The tour was a great insight into the history of the City and Catalunya. Can't reccomend highly enough. Declan

Thank benradagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Hi Declan,

Thanks a million for your review and great to see you enjoyed Lowr's tour so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to share :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,525 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,332 reviews
"runner beans"
in 696 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 693 reviews
"walking tour"
in 669 reviews
"ann marie"
in 171 reviews
"great tour"
in 417 reviews
"free tour"
in 197 reviews
"free walking"
in 116 reviews
"placa reial"
in 84 reviews
"great introduction"
in 92 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 55 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 270 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 57 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 80 reviews
"interesting information"
in 51 reviews
Filter

1,882 - 1,886 of 5,241 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2016

The tour is well organised, informative and a little bit of fun. We did the old town tour and were very happy with the guide and the experience. Yes, it was all very good.

Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed he tour and the guide and I hope you had a great stay in our city.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked the 3 hour walking tour of the Old City. It was a great introduction to the old part of Barcelona. Gorka was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable. He answered our questions and was very professional. I would highly recommend them.

Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thanks for the kind words of praise. I am so delighted that you enjoyed my tour so much.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon in Barcelona :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We went on the Old City tour with Eric and it was really interesting and helped us see bits of the old town I am sure we would have missed otherwise. Eric was really good, lots of knowledge delivered in a fun way with Irish charm. Would recommend it.

Thank WirralBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with the charming Eric. I am sure he will enjoy reading this too. Thanks for sharing.

Until next time,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We did this 2.5 hour easy walking tour yesterday. Miguel was our guide. An awesome young man of 26 whose knowledge of Spanish history is A+. He is v courteous, and has a great sense of humor too. Recommend this on Day 1 of your visit. Take a bottle of water, don a comfy pair of shoes, n a gr8 smile. Hear about the Roman times, the wall, the Jewish quarter, 1492, Civil war, Gaudi, Woody Allen, Barcelona Olympics 1992 n much more!!

Enjoy

1  Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Miguel loved reading this. Thanks so much for sharing. He has been with us for a number of years now and I am glad you appreciated his experience and knowledge.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing