We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect private day tour”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 697 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Great private tours for a small group of five; we did the gothic tour and the following day we did the gaudi tour; both guides were experienced and kept it interesting for the different age groups within my family. You cant go wrong with this tour option and the price was quite reasonable as well. You have to do Barcelona this way, so much different to know behind the scenes information on everything ..

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ElPasoMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

I am glad that the whole family enjoyed both private tours. Thanks a million for taking your time to tell everyone about your experience. As a small company, this really helps :-)

Hope you had a fantastic time in Barcelona,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,535 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,422 reviews
"walking tour"
in 735 reviews
"runner beans"
in 759 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 832 reviews
"great tour"
in 468 reviews
"ann marie"
in 181 reviews
"free tour"
in 217 reviews
"free walking"
in 124 reviews
"placa reial"
in 86 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 58 reviews
"great introduction"
in 95 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 297 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 103 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 60 reviews
"interesting information"
in 53 reviews
Filter

2,432 - 2,436 of 5,722 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Anne Marie took us on the Gaudi tour. She was very passionate about her subject. The tour is well structured so you see a lot in 2.5 hours and definitely things that you would never notice on your own. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Hi Ian,

Thanks a million! I am delighted you enjoyed discovering Barcelona with me :)

See you next time around,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Went on The Gothic Tour. Runner Bean uses the Best guides. Very knowledgeable and very enjoyable. It is an amazing tour!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

The Best guides! Wow! Thank you very much for the compliment. We definitely try our best to make sure that every visitor has a fantastic time in Barcelona.

See you next time around,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We did a walking tour of the old city led by Ruth. We had visited Barcelona twice before but had never even seen this part of the city. Ruth, an English girl living in Barcelona, was an excellent guide, informative, helpful and friendly. There were only 22 in our group, she counted up each time we were about to move on and made sure we were okay at all times. We really enjoyed the walk which lasted about 2.5 hours and would recommend it to anyone wanting to know the history of the city and be taken to places that you might otherwise miss, excellent.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Hi Mandy,

Ruth is a great guide and really knowledgeable about Barcelona, after living here for many years. She will love reading your review. Thanks a million for posting it.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in our city,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We signed up for the Runner Bean walking tour of the Old city as they had good reviews and we were not disappointed. They were very well organized from the start of the tour, ensuring that people went to their respective tours at the meeting point in Placa Reial. For a free walking tour, they kept the group size to a comfortable number. Our guide Gorka was knowlegeble,informative and entertaining as he walked us through the history and culture of the old city and Jewish quarters,keeping our attention throughout the 3 hour tour. He ended the tour with great recommendations of places to eat. Definitely happy to pay for this tour and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank wandereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed my tour so much. It was my pleasure. Thanks a million for recommending us :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing