We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. HIGHLY recommend for families.”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 656 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We were a party of 8, from 5 to 70 years old and these tours were great. We did 2 private tours and both were just fantastic. We did a Gaudi tour with Ann Marie and a streets tour with Tati and our 4 children loved both. It really made Barcelona come alive for them and we learnt so much about the history and the art that we would have otherwise have missed. It was EXACTLY what I wanted to keep the kids interested and make history and art enjoyable. It was never too much that they switched off as both guides were careful not to overload them in any way. They kept it fun and light but also informative. I highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cate847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you so much. I had a fantastic time on the private Gaudí Tour with you guys (your children are lovely). It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the tour too and also your time with Tati around the Gothic Quarter.

Say hi to all the family from me :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,511 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,279 reviews
"runner beans"
in 659 reviews
"walking tour"
in 642 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 623 reviews
"ann marie"
in 172 reviews
"great tour"
in 409 reviews
"free tour"
in 191 reviews
"free walking"
in 102 reviews
"placa reial"
in 83 reviews
"great introduction"
in 89 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 53 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 262 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 84 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 55 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 81 reviews
"interesting information"
in 50 reviews
Filter

2,212 - 2,216 of 5,459 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

I did both Gaudi tour and the old town tour, two day-time tours they offer. I really liked the Gaudi tour: lots of interesting stories and fun facts, good coverage of Gaudi's work, funny and helpful tour guide,... but the old town one was mostly dry history, what happened at what date, which king, etc...Unless you're particularly interested in Barcelona's history, I'd advise you to do the Gaudi one and visit the places in the old town tour yourself.

Thank Derya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi Derya,

Thanks for sharing your experience here. I am delighted you enjoyed the Gaudí Tour so much. It is a great introduction to the life and works of the architect in Barcelona. The Old City tour gets raving reviews here and, personally, I think it is, if possible, even more fascinating that the Gaudí one. You learn all the history, legends and traditons of the city with the beautiful backdrop of the Gothic Quarter but everyone has their favourite depending on their interests.

I hope you had a fabulous time in our city. All the best :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We took Gaudi tour with two kids(9, 12), it was just perfect info and time for this tour. guide was excellent knowledgeable and ambitious. i would do it again in the heart beat

1  Thank sanya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

A lovely review, thank you Sanya!

Great to hear you all enjoyed the Gaudí tour and hope to see you on another soon :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I did this tour today with my hubby and two young kids. We had Jarrod for our Gaudi tour. Am always concerned how such a tour will go down with two young kids. Jarrod kept a good pace, always made sure he had everyone and entertained us with just the right amount of Gaudi wonder. Often walking tours are hogged by that one chatterbox who is always in front and doesn't stop talking to the tour guide. Maybe we got lucky that we didn't have such people but Jarrod always asked the short people (and the buggy) to be in front so everyone saw and everyone heard.

We are hoping to do the Old city tour too and cannot recommend this tour enough. Very content customer!

1  Thank eyesofahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Lovely to hear how much you and the whole family enjoyed Jarrod's tour. I hope you find some time to do the Old City tour, a great tour as well!

Enjoy the rest of your holiday :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Jarrod, our tour guide, was fantastic. He provided so much information about Gaudi history and architecture and about the city itself. We had a wide variety of people in our tour group, including two young kids, and everyone was happy with the whole 2.5hour tour.
Highly Recommended! A Must Do.

1  Thank Shinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thanks Shinead, what a lovely review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and, having got some facts and figures from the wonderful Jarrod, hope you enjoy taking Barcelona in by yourselves!

Enjoy your stay!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing