We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Gorka and staff at Runner Bean Tours are Excellent

Gorka and the entire staff at Runner Bean Tours is wonderful to work with. I organized a private... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KatDMama03
,
Bainbridge Island, Washington
via mobile
Amazing free Gothic Quarter tour

We went on the Gothic Quarter tour with Jessi. Jessi was wonderful--very conscientious about the... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2020
jmn482084
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 6,356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $21.57
More Info
from $54.29
More Info
from $14.76
More Info
from $59.03
More Info
Reviews (6,356)
Filter reviews
6,354 results
Traveler rating
5,919
400
28
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,919
400
28
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking gaudi's life placa reial great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,088 - 3,093 of 6,354 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I did both Gaudi tour and the old town tour, two day-time tours they offer. I really liked the Gaudi tour: lots of interesting stories and fun facts, good coverage of Gaudi's work, funny and helpful tour guide,... but the old town one was mostly dry history, what happened at what date, which king, etc...Unless you're particularly interested in Barcelona's history, I'd advise you to do the Gaudi one and visit the places in the old town tour yourself.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 353deryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi Derya,

Thanks for sharing your experience here. I am delighted you enjoyed the Gaudí Tour so much. It is a great introduction to the life and works of the architect in Barcelona. The Old City tour gets raving reviews here and, personally, I think it is, if possible, even more fascinating that the Gaudí one. You learn all the history, legends and traditons of the city with the beautiful backdrop of the Gothic Quarter but everyone has their favourite depending on their interests.

I hope you had a fabulous time in our city. All the best :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We took Gaudi tour with two kids(9, 12), it was just perfect info and time for this tour. guide was excellent knowledgeable and ambitious. i would do it again in the heart beat

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank sanya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

A lovely review, thank you Sanya!

Great to hear you all enjoyed the Gaudí tour and hope to see you on another soon :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I did this tour today with my hubby and two young kids. We had Jarrod for our Gaudi tour. Am always concerned how such a tour will go down with two young kids. Jarrod kept a good pace, always made sure he had everyone and entertained us with just the right amount of Gaudi wonder. Often walking tours are hogged by that one chatterbox who is always in front and doesn't stop talking to the tour guide. Maybe we got lucky that we didn't have such people but Jarrod always asked the short people (and the buggy) to be in front so everyone saw and everyone heard.

We are hoping to do the Old city tour too and cannot recommend this tour enough. Very content customer!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank eyesofahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Lovely to hear how much you and the whole family enjoyed Jarrod's tour. I hope you find some time to do the Old City tour, a great tour as well!

Enjoy the rest of your holiday :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Jarrod, our tour guide, was fantastic. He provided so much information about Gaudi history and architecture and about the city itself. We had a wide variety of people in our tour group, including two young kids, and everyone was happy with the whole 2.5hour tour.
Highly Recommended! A Must Do.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank ShineadC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thanks Shinead, what a lovely review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and, having got some facts and figures from the wonderful Jarrod, hope you enjoy taking Barcelona in by yourselves!

Enjoy your stay!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This was a perfect way to begin our holiday in Barcelona as it took us through winding passageways that we might not have discovered otherwise. Our taxi driver from the airport had said that the best way to see Barcelona was on foot and he was absolutely right. We had my dad with us on the walking tour and he is 92 and in a wheelchair but nothing was too much trouble for our guide who was fantastic at including him and we all learned a lot. My husband was mortified at having to perform in a little role play but he soon got over it as it was all good humoured. We had booked the family walk too but my daughter was ill on the morning of the tour so we had to pull out - all very disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank clarissa_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Hi Clarissa,

So true, the best way to see Barcelona is on foot and we're delighted you and your family did so with us. Great to hear the whole family enjoyed the tour, well ... mostly!

Sorry to hear your daughter wasn't well yesterday, I hope she's feeling a little better this morning and you can all enjoy the rest of your time here in the lovely Barcelona :)

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews