We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best walk in old city Barcelona :)

We were very lucky, wewonderful tourguide Ali, who explained us the history of Barcelona and Spain... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TravelTurtleAfrodita
via mobile
great tour

Great tour! Highly recommented! Manuel was a great guide, really patient amd knowledgeable and he... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
matk0g
via mobile
Read all 6,359 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $22.89
More Info
from $57.62
More Info
from $19.28
More Info
from $19.62
More Info
Reviews (6,359)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking gaudi's life placa reial great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,303 - 4,308 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015

These free tours are a very good way to orient yourself to the city. We were a group of 2 and took the Dark Past tour. It was awesome. Had a free tour of the Gothic quarter of the city. Our tour guide explained the many different ways of torture that took place during the Spanish inquisition and some stories of Barca. Tour guide was extremely friendly!

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank CharleneBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Hi Charlene,

I am glad you had such a good time on the Dark Past Night Walking Tour and on the Old City Free Walking Tour. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I hope we will see you again soon in Barcelona :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

My wife and my children accompanied me on this very informative walking tour which started in Placa Reial. Our tour guide Jarrod was fantastic. It was an English speaking tour and Jarrod had great stories and lots of information. I would highly recommend this for all.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Rfield23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Thank you so much for joining us with all the family and for the review. I just resent it to Jarrod and I am sure he will love it.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Went on the Old City Tour with Lowri today and had a great time. Even kept five teens interested and engaged. Thouroughly enjoyed our afternoon with her. Recommend to everyone...great way to get introduction to the city.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank natesdad0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Thanks a million for your review of Lowri's tour of the Old Town. It really is a fascinating area of the city with more than 2,000 years of history and I am glad that Lowri managed to keep all the family members engaged.

See you next time around,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

I went on this walking tour with a few friends (all in our mid to late 20's). Our tour guide Marc was knowledgable and passionate. He explained the background of Gaudi and his works well. Would recommend doing this before going to Park Guell, Place Guell or the Gaudi building's.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank ganstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thank you for the review of the Gaudí Tour. Marc is the newest member of the Runner Bean team so I am sure he will love reading this.

The review, however, was posted to the wrong listing (this is the City of Contrast, Pre-Spanish Civil War Tour). If Trip Advisor could move it to the right location ("Runner Bean Walking Tours") it would help others finding the information.

Thanks again and I hope we will see you again soon in Barcelona ,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We have just completed 2 days in the wonderful city of Barcelona. On the surface Barcelona is a picturesque and charming European city, but if you want to know more about why this city is so different from others, you need Runner Bean Tours! In a fun way their English speaking guides bring this city and its history and culture to life. You will gain immense understanding of the monuments, Placas, and neighborhoods and you will discover secret oases among the bustling boulevards.

We took the old town tour (Gothic) with Lowri who regaled us with interesting tales of churches, historical people and events. The Pre-Spanish Civil War tour with Catherine was especially interesting because we went into neighborhoods we would never have discovered on our. Catherine was also effective at communicating the social reasons for political change during turbulent times in the history of Spain. Both of these young women know their history and communicate it in relevant and fun fashion!

Our Barcelona walks concluded with a Gaudi walk by Mark, a native of Barcelona. He was able to give us insight into who Gaudi was and his architectural achievement.

We give this tour company and it's guides the highest praise, thank you Runner Bean Tours! We can't wait to return!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Hi Carol,

That was a fantastic review. Thank you so much for writing it and for joining us on 3 of our tours: Old City, Gaudí and City of Contrast (pre-Spanish Civil War tour). All 3 guides (Lowri, Marc and Catherine) will be very pleased that you enjoyed their tours so much.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to show you more of Barcelona :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews