We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Gothic Quarter Tour

We did the Gothic Quarter tour with Miguel. We were lucky that the other party on the tour had... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
sattu77
The best walk in old city Barcelona :)

We were very lucky, wewonderful tourguide Ali, who explained us the history of Barcelona and Spain... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2020
TravelTurtleAfrodita
via mobile
Read all 6,359 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $22.72
More Info
from $57.19
More Info
from $19.13
More Info
from $19.48
More Info
Reviews (6,359)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,922
400
28
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking gaudi's life placa reial great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,093 - 5,098 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This free walking tour does a great job delivering the rich history of the city in a fun and interesting manner. The guides are friendly, knowledgeable and best of all, fun people!

We took both of the tours offered by Runner Bean (the Old City Tour and the Gaudi Tour), we found that the Old City tour covers a lost more in the 3 or so hours and is definitely the one to go for if you were completely new to the city like us.

The Gaudi tour has fewer stops and involves moving around the city a little more, which is perhaps why we felt it didn't match up to the really impressive Old City tour, but was really enjoyable nonetheless!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank mcd0well14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks a million. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed discovering Barcelona with us. We also usually recommend starting with the Old City Tour followed by the Gaudí Tour as this way you learn about the city a in a chronological order.

I hope you will visit us again soon :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I returned yesterday with 3 friends for the Gaudi walking tour with Miguel after doing the amazing, factual, interesting & fun Old City tour with Jessi a few weeks ago. Miguel was really professional, funny and provided us with a lot of awesome information about Gaudi. I have lived here for almost 3 months now and was oblivious to the amazing history Barcelona has until now thank you Miguel and Jessi. I'll be sure to bring all my Aussie guests on these tours in the future.
Stacey

1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Stacey,

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends. Jessi and Miguel will be very happy to read your wonderful review.

See you next time around :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Catherine took us on an amazing tour of the barri gothic area, she had sensational knowledge and tied in history, culture, sights to see in a very entertaining and memorable way. Barcelona is great and this tour is a great place to start, do it early in your trip. Catherine-amazing job!!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Travellingboo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks a million for such a fantastic review. Catherine will love it. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Barcelona and will visit us again soon :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We did the old city tour with Catherine. Of our 8 days in Spain this was our unanimous #2 experience with #1 being watching the Barca Real Madrid El Classico in the Real Madrid stadium.

Catherine knows her architecture and history and is weaves this into the tour taking us from the year 15 BC to the upcoming referendum. She puts each structure and style in context as we walk through the various quarters of the old city.

After this you will never think history or architecture as boring again.

Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Neil,

I am so glad that you think so highly of our tours. Competing with Messi and Ronaldo though we will always come second best ;-). Thank you so much for the review. I let Catherine know.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We travelled through Spain for 14 days, taking in many of the sights at our on pace without a guide. Before we lefted for our trip, I signed up for the Runner Bean Walking Tour knowing there was just so much history to see in the Old City of Barcelona. Our guide, Catherine, was not only a wealth of knowlege but also a ray of sunshine on an otherwise cloudy and chilly morning. She took us through the winding streets of the Old City showing us hidden gems we would have otherwise missed. Her knowledge of Barcelona's architecture was fabulous. And we really enjoyed the way she interacted with each of us on the tour, making us all feel apart of the history of this beautiful city. This tour was definitely a highlight during our 5 days in Barcelona. We walked the city each day and we were able to retrace and further explore many of the places Catherine highlighted on our guided tour. She also provided us with some great information pertaining to the Cathedrals and museums, the best time to go (i.e. free times, smaller crowds) and gave us some great ideas on places we probably would have never thought of visiting. We were mesmerized by her rich knowledge of the history of this beautiful and magical place. Not to mention she has a wonderful sense of humor, a lovely smile and an a wonderful Irish accent to boot! Thank you so much, Catherine, for making our day so much fun! We truly enjoyed meeting you and hope to cross paths with Runner Bean Walking Tours again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful city with us! Rocky and Karen, Arizona USA

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Karen,

Your review was so amazing that I just posted it on our Facebook page :-). Thank you so much for writing this as it really inspires us to continue the hard work when we see that people enjoy the tours so much. I forwarded it to Catherine.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of Spain and can come back to Barcelona soon,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews