We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time on the Runner Bean Gaudi tour”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #4 of 631 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We took the tour with Jessi during our vacation on March 2014.
Jessi was amazing. She kept everything so interesting and flowing that we didn't want the tour to end. She took us through the important stations in Gaudi's career, always weaving in stories from his life and rise to fame. Her knowledge of Gaudi is phenomenal and her energies are great.
A few days after the tour we went on our own to Park Guell and Palau Guell, since Jessi got us so interested in Gaudi.
Thanks Jessi!

Thank DavidZisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Wow! Jessi must have impressed you :-). Thank you so much for your wonderful words. I just forwarded the review to Jessi so she can enjoy it too. Thank you also for the photos.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,525 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,332 reviews
"runner beans"
in 696 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 693 reviews
"walking tour"
in 669 reviews
"ann marie"
in 171 reviews
"great tour"
in 417 reviews
"free tour"
in 197 reviews
"free walking"
in 116 reviews
"placa reial"
in 84 reviews
"great introduction"
in 92 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 55 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 270 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 57 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 80 reviews
"interesting information"
in 51 reviews
Filter

4,013 - 4,017 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

This free walking tour does a great job delivering the rich history of the city in a fun and interesting manner. The guides are friendly, knowledgeable and best of all, fun people!

We took both of the tours offered by Runner Bean (the Old City Tour and the Gaudi Tour), we found that the Old City tour covers a lost more in the 3 or so hours and is definitely the one to go for if you were completely new to the city like us.

The Gaudi tour has fewer stops and involves moving around the city a little more, which is perhaps why we felt it didn't match up to the really impressive Old City tour, but was really enjoyable nonetheless!

Thank mcd0well14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks a million. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed discovering Barcelona with us. We also usually recommend starting with the Old City Tour followed by the Gaudí Tour as this way you learn about the city a in a chronological order.

I hope you will visit us again soon :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I returned yesterday with 3 friends for the Gaudi walking tour with Miguel after doing the amazing, factual, interesting & fun Old City tour with Jessi a few weeks ago. Miguel was really professional, funny and provided us with a lot of awesome information about Gaudi. I have lived here for almost 3 months now and was oblivious to the amazing history Barcelona has until now thank you Miguel and Jessi. I'll be sure to bring all my Aussie guests on these tours in the future.
Stacey

1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Stacey,

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends. Jessi and Miguel will be very happy to read your wonderful review.

See you next time around :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Catherine took us on an amazing tour of the barri gothic area, she had sensational knowledge and tied in history, culture, sights to see in a very entertaining and memorable way. Barcelona is great and this tour is a great place to start, do it early in your trip. Catherine-amazing job!!

Thank Travellingboo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks a million for such a fantastic review. Catherine will love it. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Barcelona and will visit us again soon :-)

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We did the old city tour with Catherine. Of our 8 days in Spain this was our unanimous #2 experience with #1 being watching the Barca Real Madrid El Classico in the Real Madrid stadium.

Catherine knows her architecture and history and is weaves this into the tour taking us from the year 15 BC to the upcoming referendum. She puts each structure and style in context as we walk through the various quarters of the old city.

After this you will never think history or architecture as boring again.

Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hi Neil,

I am so glad that you think so highly of our tours. Competing with Messi and Ronaldo though we will always come second best ;-). Thank you so much for the review. I let Catherine know.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing