We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Runner Bean Tours Barcelona tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.31
More Info
from $18.31
More Info
Reviews (5,981)
Filter reviews
5,879 results
Traveler rating
5,461
385
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,461
385
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial gaudi's life great introduction sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
4,708 - 4,713 of 5,879 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the Gaudi tour given by Miguel! We had an infant and her stroller to manage and he never made us feel like he wasn't happy to have us on the tour! He went into great detail, had answers to all our questions and had a great friendly demeanour. The Runner Bean crew was easy to spot at the meeting place, very professional and were prepared to manage the huge crowd that showed up this morning. I would highly recommend the tour and I'm glad we took the time to see all the best Gaudi sights!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Samia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Miguel will be chuffed to read this review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful input and even more so, thanks for joining us. We´re happy that you had such a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We did the Old City Tour whilst in Barcelona during the first week of January. The guide, Catherine, was excellent, so informative and gave us a good knowledge of this city's background and history in an interesting and entertaining manner. The two and a half hours went quickly covering many places of interest and it was very enjoyable. A must do if you visit Barcelona. Would do the Gaudi Tour if we ever have opportunity to revisit.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Traval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

There is so much to see and do in the Old City. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Catherine. All the best to you and see you next time you make your way to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We took the Old City walking tour with Jessi and it was definitely worth the 2.5 hours. I highly recommend doing this tour on your first day in the city so you can get some good tips on where to eat and what to see. At the end you pay what you can and we wish we could have given more. Wish we would have gotten a chance to do the Gaudi tour, but the Old City tour was excellent.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Tramanda-in-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Many thanks for the great review. Jessi will be delighted to read it. Glad you enjoyed the tour. Come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went on the Gaudi tour and really enjoyed it. Got to see all the good sights and good info from our guide.
Def. recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank brodease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Many thanks for recommending the tour! We surely take pride in what we do and are glad to hear such positive feedback.
All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

In Barcelona for the 2nd time (the first was a bust) and started with the old city tour. Worth every minute of the 2.5 hours. Great Congo of architecture, history, and general info to understand the background of this city. Will highly recommend and catch the Gaudi tour next week. Even our 13 yo loved it...

Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks a million for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with Catherine. She will be chuffed. I hope you will enjoy Gaudí's tour too next week.

All the best to you and your family :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews