We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tours”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 697 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We took the Old City tour and the Gaudi tour with Jessi. What a delightful tour guide. Jessi was probably hands down the best walking tour guide we have encountered in our travels. She was quite knowledgable, fun and attentive to each persons questions. She earned a fine tip for her wonderful tour

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Larfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

How special it was that you got Jessi for both of your tours! We´ll be sure to share with her your glowing praise. A million thanks for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1,535 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1,422 reviews
"walking tour"
in 735 reviews
"runner beans"
in 759 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 832 reviews
"great tour"
in 468 reviews
"ann marie"
in 181 reviews
"free tour"
in 217 reviews
"free walking"
in 124 reviews
"placa reial"
in 86 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 58 reviews
"great introduction"
in 95 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 297 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 103 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 88 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 60 reviews
"interesting information"
in 53 reviews
Filter

4,551 - 4,555 of 5,721 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the Gaudi tour given by Miguel! We had an infant and her stroller to manage and he never made us feel like he wasn't happy to have us on the tour! He went into great detail, had answers to all our questions and had a great friendly demeanour. The Runner Bean crew was easy to spot at the meeting place, very professional and were prepared to manage the huge crowd that showed up this morning. I would highly recommend the tour and I'm glad we took the time to see all the best Gaudi sights!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Samia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Miguel will be chuffed to read this review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful input and even more so, thanks for joining us. We´re happy that you had such a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We did the Old City Tour whilst in Barcelona during the first week of January. The guide, Catherine, was excellent, so informative and gave us a good knowledge of this city's background and history in an interesting and entertaining manner. The two and a half hours went quickly covering many places of interest and it was very enjoyable. A must do if you visit Barcelona. Would do the Gaudi Tour if we ever have opportunity to revisit.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Traval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

There is so much to see and do in the Old City. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Catherine. All the best to you and see you next time you make your way to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We took the Old City walking tour with Jessi and it was definitely worth the 2.5 hours. I highly recommend doing this tour on your first day in the city so you can get some good tips on where to eat and what to see. At the end you pay what you can and we wish we could have given more. Wish we would have gotten a chance to do the Gaudi tour, but the Old City tour was excellent.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank Tramanda-in-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Many thanks for the great review. Jessi will be delighted to read it. Glad you enjoyed the tour. Come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went on the Gaudi tour and really enjoyed it. Got to see all the good sights and good info from our guide.
Def. recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank brodease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Many thanks for recommending the tour! We surely take pride in what we do and are glad to hear such positive feedback.
All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing