We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.30
More Info
from $17.20
More Info
Reviews (5,599)
Filter reviews
5,342 results
Traveler rating
4,952
361
24
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,952
361
24
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter ann marie great tour free tour free walking placa reial great introduction gaudi's life sagrada familia highly recommend this tour an excellent guide gaudi buildings interesting information
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,342 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Eric from runner bean took us on the historical tour of the Gothic district and he was the most engaging, friendly, informative & likable guide I have ever encountered.

Thank 399michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

What a wonderful review for Eric - thank you Michael!

Thanks as well for choosing us to show you around Barcelona!

Hope you had a wonderful stay :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Jarrod was fantastic. He went out of his way to make my dad (who is in a wheelchair) comfortable during the tour.
He was thorough and interesting and kept the tour going at a good pace.
He was able to answer all of our questions and had lots of interesting facts to tell us.
Would definitely recommend.

Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Naomi,

Thanks for joining Runner Bean Tours and choosing us to show you around Barcelona!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour with Jarrod and found him interesting and welcoming.

Hope to see you again soon for another tour.

Thanks again :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Ann-Marie, my tour guide on the Gaudi tour was really friendly, welcoming and extremely informative regarding both the Gaudi Houses we visited and Gaudi's life. The visit to the Sangra Familia was outstanding especially with Ann-Marie's explanation of the different facets of the building, especially the Nativity Tower. Thoroughly enjoyable experience with a great Tour Guide. Would highly, highly recommend the Gaudi Tour.

Thank Cruiser53493589396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there,

We loved reading your 5* review of Ann Marie's tour.

Ann Marie is a very experienced and knowledgeable guide and I'm glad you enjoyed your time with her on your private tour.

Thanks for sharing!!!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I would totally recommend this tour. Ann-marie our tour guide was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and we learned so much about Gaudi life and the projects he worked on. She explained everything clearly and in a way that was easy to understand. She also gave us an insight to the inside of the buildings Gaudi created by showing us images of the inside interier. The tour ended at Sangra Familia which is Gaudi's most amazing project and Ann_Marie explained the outside elements in great detail.. I'm so glad I decided to go on Runner Beans tour.

Thank Inspire08808937180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there,

We're delighted you chose us to explore the delights of Gaudí with.

A huge thanks you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor; Ann Marie is a very knowledgeable guide and I will be sure to pass your thoughts onto her.

Hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona!

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The guide is really nice and full of knowledge about the history and good at expressing to the customers, it's really worth to visit

Thank 政樺 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

A big thank you from us for your 5* review!

Thanks for joining Runner Bean Tours and we hope you had a great stay in Barcelona.

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hola Gorka and Ann-Marie, Rob wrote to me to advise that Ali from Runner Bean Tours was excellent yesterday (10/11/18) walking tour of the Gothic Quarter.

Can I also personally add that it has been an absolute pleasure working out this tour with you. It can be difficult negotiating something suitable for a group of people from the other side of the globe and you both have just made this just an absolute pleasure.

From the both of us Gracias!

Salute, Karinna

Thank Trail818128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Karinna,

Thanks a million for passing on Rob's thoughts.

It was lovely meeting Rob and the group on Saturday morning and I thoroughly enjoyed showing them all around the Gothic Quarter :)

Thanks as well for your kind comments regarding our Customer Care - very appreciated .))

All the best,

Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We quickly left our bags at our hotel and made our way to meet the guide for the Gothic Tour. Our guide was very interesting and witty. We had whisper devices but sometimes he choose not to use them. I would prefer them on at all times. Would definitely recommend this company.

Thank dluci44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there,

I think you are mistaking us with another company as we do not use whisperer devices.

Please remove this review from our site and place it with the correct company.

Many thanks and all the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Eric our tour guide said he would cover it all, and he did. Lively, entertaining, happy to go off topic and very knowledgeable. Brought the many areas we visited alive with facts and local stories. Involved the group, interacted well - never pushy.
Great fun, very clear.
Highly recommended, both the tour company, and our guide Eric.

Thank evadycart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Eva,

Terrific review for Eric and his Gothic Quarter tour. I'll be sure to pass your thoughts on.

A huge thanks from us all here at Runner Bean Tours for choosing us to show you around our beautiful city and we hope you had a great stay!

All the beat,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Excellent. Informative, funny, and history. Eric was great! He spoke of 2000 years of history and toured many neighborhoods.

Thank coryfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Cory,

Loved your review of Eric's tour - thanks a million!

Hope to see you again soon for another tour :)

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We did the 2.5 hour Gaudi tour which went by in the blink of an eye — Jarrord our Aussie guide was brilliant, well organised and informative — starts at 11am. Recommend you organise your separate time slot for la gadrada familia directly after this tour finished as it ends at the location - just allow little time for lunch in between — Runner Bean finished at 1.30
Highly recommended by us.

Thank Maplemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello,

We loved your warm review of Jarrod's tour. Thanks for joining us and for taking the time to write a review :)

Hope you had a wonderful time in Barcelona!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews