We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
from $18.25
More Info
from $18.25
More Info
Reviews (5,965)
Filter reviews
5,964 results
Traveler rating
5,541
390
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,541
390
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city gaudi tour runner beans walking tour gothic quarter great tour ann marie free tour free walking placa reial great introduction gaudi's life sagrada familia highly recommend this tour gaudi buildings an excellent guide night tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,335 - 5,340 of 5,964 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a must do in Barcelona and i was Catherine was amazing with the depth of knowledge. Dont miss the ladies wearing green vests! Thanks Catherine.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank mayur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We joined the Gaudí Tour a few days ago and it simply was amazing!
The meeting point was easy to find [ just watch out for the ladies in the "fancy green jackets" :-) ] and our guide Jessi was awesome!
She was passionate about Gaudí, very knowledgable, happy to answer all our questions (not only the ones concerning Gaudí) and knew how to make the tour interesting for everyone.
As you know time flies when you're having fun which is why we didn't even realize that we've been walking four about 2 1/2 hours.
Another benefit of this tour is that you don't have to pay the entrance fees of the bulidlings (well, you don't go inside) but still get an impression of the decorations because the guides show you some pictures.
So go for it - you won't regret it!

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Steffi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great little tour company, no promotions for pub crawls and the like. Excellent concept that you pay what you think the tour is worth. We completed the Old Town tour with Gorka, who was very knowledgable and really bought history to life and was funny (in a good way)!
we also did the Gaudi tour with Jessie, again, she was very knowledgable and seemed very passionate about what she was doing and you learnt a lot about Gaudi the man and the symbolism he used in his architecture.
Both guides gave great information about the sites and visiting times and so forth. And also more general information about public transport ... etc.
Would recommend highly.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Tanya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We joined the Gothic Quarter tour today and were blown away by the high quality and entertaining stories and anecdotes from our guide Gorka. Absolutely fascinating way to hit the high points, explore quaint alleyways, see things that we would have otherwise have walked right past and also, cover a great distance. Even with a guidebook and map I think we would have missed most of the interesting things. Wonderful way to see Barcelona´s old city and he gave invaluable advice about what time to visit various sites, if we chose to go back, when the entry is free. Cannot recommend this small company highly enough. At no point did they casually try to sell pub crawls, or extra tours and events. Just an honest to goodness great product. Barcelona should be proud.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked onto the runnerbean walking Gaudi Tour and it was probably one of the best things we did whilst in Barcelona! Anne Marie was lovely, really passionate about Gaudi and his work. Very knowledgable, and nice company. A lovely way to spend a a few hours in Barcelona

Really recommend doing Runnerbean Walking Tour. You definately will not be disappointed

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank carriepotter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews