We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Marcelo Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
700
127
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
127
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshared bathroomel bornpicasso museumcal pepbalcony roomother guestsborn districtgreat hostsbarceloneta metro stationperfect locationtapasfresh fruitgothic quartera wonderful stayrestaurants and barsstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 845 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in Casa de Marcelo for four nights, located at a beautiful place of Barcelona, in El Borne. The rooms were clean, stylish and proper, the breakfast was nice, Marcelo was so friendly to us, the decoration of the place is amazing and all that just within hardly a 10minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Why you would ever want to stay in a hotel when you can stay in a beautiful Barcelona apartment, with such personal and friendly service. That extra little touch on everything! From the nicely decorated rooms to the prettily set breakfast table in the mornings, and the warm reception by Marcelo and his staff made you feel right at home. So much more personal than a hotel stay. Yet all the comfort you would expect in a good hotel. Marcelo's casa is in a perfect location close to the beach and in the cosy neighbourhood of El Borne, where you most likely want to spend your time anyway. Lots of nice restaurants, bars and boutiques. I'm returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannaSueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A tiny bit difficult to find - call when you are nearby and Marcelo will help you with the last bit - this elegant B&B is in a great location at the bottom of the Gothic quarter. The rooms - we had two - were both stylish and the beds were large and comfortable. The communal areas were a great blend of modern and classic furniture and art.

Breakfast at the large dining table had tasty fruit and bread, with the helpful staff on hand to provide juice and hot drinks.

The only downsides are the shared bathrooms and the fact that the rooms can be very hot. There are fans in the rooms, but it's not the same as air conditioning. Overall though I would happily stay here again on my next trip to this great city.

Room Tip: The different rooms are shown on the website, so take a look in advance to know what you are getting.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garreth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I selected Casa de Marcelo based upon the location and value. What we did not realize was what a gem we had actually selected. The B&B is spotless and beautifully decorated, and Marcelo goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable in all aspects. He graciously walks you through tour and sight seeing options as well as providing spot on restaurant suggestions. The B&B is located in the historic Gothic area, near the beaches as well as numerous shopping and restaurants. Partly because of the location, it can be a little tough trying to sleep. We had an early flight on Saturday morning, and the general revelry below was loud. Other than that, this is an outstanding B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My daughter and I truly enjoyed our 5 nights stay at Casa Marcelo. The inn is well-kept, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Marcelo is the perfect host, patiently explaining everything from directions to local customs. Great restaurants, shops, the beach, and many of the best sights of Barcelona are all within walking distance. I definitely hope to return to Casa Marcelo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews