We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atica Apartamentos
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$477
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
28
45
22
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
45
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant pau dos de maigsagrada familiametro stationstay there againapartmentnoisefacilitiespillows
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed in these apartments for a month, and they messed up my reservation causing me to have to pack up and move my luggage two extra times! However, this did not compare to having to deal with the people at the desk and the management, which was a true nightmare!! They were rude and the few people that could speak some English had to be called on the phone and could not even speak well leading to additional confusion!! Also, the cleaning people always arrived late, and one of them was extremely rude to us. The apartment was always noisy due to paper thin walls--we heard the people above us at all hours which was annoying and AWKWARD!!! Very poor wifi signal as another review mentioned. The last night they moved us into a hotel room because the reservation had been messed up. The room had an awful smell and was infested with ants!! Could not wait to leave!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our two-night stay here, while we waited for another apartment to become available, was just fine - clean, spacious, comfortable beds, all that has been said. When we arrived at 9:30 p.m., we weren't convinced this was the right address as the only signage is Hotel Everest. As you go to the door there are buttons on the right side for another named apartment. The Atica is on the right. The main desk is on the 6th floor and there is a little elevator.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Decent apartments in the quieter part of Barcelona. We had no problem arriving there (30 EUR taxi from the airport El Prat). It is close to few subway stations, so moving around the city is absolutely not a problem. Next to Sant Pau Hospital, walking distance to Sagrada Familia and Park Guell. Around we found bars, pubs and restaurants (‘FIRO Tast’ recommended) and one supermarket, breakfast places and xurreria.

Staff is kind, although doesn’t speak English at all, so in our case communication with them was extremely hard (therefore this is the only reason I rate service as average).

Apartment itself (twin) was spotless clean (cleaned everyday), with aircon, large bathroom with shower, kitchen equipment, fridge, dining corner etc, so we can’t complain on anything. We had a room facing the street on first floor, so it was noisy sometimes and I couldn't get a very well sleep. There is also flat TV with selection of mostly Spanish channels (including Marca TV, where you can watch Liga Adelante and highlight of La Liga :). There is also a free WI-FI in the room, a decent one.

We had to choose budget option this time (we spent 4 days there), so generally I’m satisfied and if you need inexpensive accommodation in Barcelona and you can accept that you are staying few subway stations away from La Rambla and sea shore, Apartamentos Atica is an option worth considering.

Room Tip: I believe higher the better, to minimize noises form the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very good place to stay for a group of 6 to 7. Good location and just 5 mins walk to underground metro, directions are pretty confusing from metro to appartment, need to remember the correct exit. Staff cannot speak even 1% english, this is a bit inconvienient :( also wifi signal is very poor. Note: If needed you need to inform about extra before arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krish0091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We spent three nights at Atica during a city break which was followed by ten days at a park further down the the coast. Our boys are 13 and 9, and we liked the apartments, in the main due to their location and their cleanliness. The boys had a nice bedroom each, and we also had the use of a lounge/kitchen. The air conditioning worked well which was a real bonus in the hot temp we had whilst there. The location was perfect; twominute walk from the nearest metro, taxis almost right outside as well as a number of quiet bars/cafes. Sagrada Familia was a ten minute walk away which is where we started our tour of the city. A safe neighbourhood also. The Italian cafe next door sold wonderful deserts and coffee. The only draw back to the the apartments is; the lack of natural light; the noise from the lift shaft (my son was right next door to it); the noise from other apartments. But hey, you visit Barcelona to be out and about, and the Atica was lovely to come home to after a day sight seeing. Bathroom was fab. Don't be alarmed by the noise from the air freshner by the door though - sounds like someone trying their key in your door every half hour!! Also, would have been nice if someone at reception spoke english as our spainish is very very bad!!

Room Tip: Room at the back - no light/view but no noise from street
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wend68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews