We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
101
56
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
56
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic square minute walk city trip rooms are small stayed here for two nights walking distance budget hotel location is fantastic walked everywhere place to stay living room la pedrera main attractions central location airport refrigerator noise
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 166 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have just returned from staying two nights in the Hostal Barcelona Centro. Extremely convenient location about 5 minutes walk from La Rambla and very secure - there are two locked outside doors and then a further locked door before you get to the floor with the rooms on it. Could be slightly difficult to find as not well signposted - however once you discover this wee gem you won't want to stay anywhere else! Very modern and clean with a computer and free internet access available to all guests. We had a triple room with private facilities although I think some rooms do have shared bathrooms. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good price for a place to stay w\in Barcelona minuets of walking from some attractions (La Rambla, Gaudi house) Min of walking to the Metro (pasg de Garcia). The service is good, assist with all needs. The place is very secured and the rooms are clean.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights in sept 2012 great location 5 minute walk from la ramblas ( it was very hot)couple minutes to bus stop too & from airport was very secure & has a lovely entrance hall plenty places for breakfast within couple mins walk cannot find any fault with decor staff or location would reccomend to anyone wanting great priced & situated hostal dont know if all rooms have a window we did & a small balcony

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May 2012 and we could not have picked better. It is a two minute walk from La Ramblas and quite easy to find. The building inside and out is lovely and very secure, you have in total four doors to go through to get inside the hostal then ur own room door so no issue of being unsecure. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the English is very good. The rooms were immaculate very modern and clean, I'm quite a picky girl and I could find no fault with this place. Great for a modern base and superb quality for the money! Will definitely stay again :-)

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews