We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$274
Booking.com
$260
Agoda.com
$201
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
803
315
42
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
803
315
42
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia washer dryer apartment hotel full kitchen visit barcelona bedroom neighborhood receptionist roomy terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We stayed for 1 week in apartment 23 on the second floor (the larger 2 bedroom/2 bathroom option). The apartment was clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable and the air con was welcomed as temperatures were soaring! The washing machine was an excellent addition as it meant that I could return home with a suitcase of washed and dried clothes - I could have ironed them too as there was an iron and ironing board but this defeats the object of a holiday to me! Our apartment faced the street, which was very busy with buses and other traffic however on a night with the doors and windows closed, the shutters down and air con on we had no noticeable noise and thus an excellent sleep. Eric’s corner with free tea, coffee, hot chocolate, apples, dishwasher tablets and washing powder tablets ( to name a few items) is an excellent idea. The TV channels appeared to be mainly Spanish and the one English one we found was news. The WiFi was excellent though so we used our sky q app on our tablet to watch TV when required. We met various members of staff throughout our stay and they were all welcoming and helpful. We booked directly through the Eric Vokel website so had breakfast provided every morning. This alternated between a sweet and savoury breakfast with milk and orange juice every day and was very pleasant. There are lots of bakeries close to the apartment so we popped out for pastries on a couple of mornings. The apartments are around a 1 minute walk from the metro and as I’ve already mentioned the bus stops are close - the 2 buses we used were the number 47 to the beach and the number 19 to get to La Rambla - a couple of minutes walk gets you to the correct bus stop so you are heading in the right direction. We bought T10 tickets and found them an excellent way of getting around. The apartments are close to lots of restaurants and bars and a short stroll to the Sagrada Familia. Before we went we were told all about the pickpockets and the need to be careful with belongings - we were careful but I have to say we felt very safe wherever we went in Barcelona. All in all we had a great week - we loved Barcelona and hope to return and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the apartments.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the street
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Book E, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Wilkodarl,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments and for publishing your kind words on Tripadvisor.

We are all delighted with your review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the city, the apartment, the location and our staff.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind works and really hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We come to Barcelona every year or two. We also stay at Eric Vökel. We love the neighborhood, the location to stores and the relaxing of staying in an apartment without the constant tipping or noise.
The apartments are clean and well kept. Beds are firm and great for support. Everything you need is in their apartments. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Barcelona.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nancyhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Book E, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Nancyhz,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for your kind words shared on Tripadvisor.

We are all pleased with your charming words about the apartment, the city, cleaning and location.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind works and really hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Great location. It has everything that you need to feel comfortable during your stay. Close to the metro and one of the tourist bus stations. The beds are big and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GaliaIlonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Book E, Receptionist at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear Galiallonova,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments and for publishing your kind words on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you like your stay with us and that our location was usefull for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back and we remain at your entire disposal for anything you might need.

Best regards,
Myriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The most superb about this apartment is the location. It’s located not far from Sagrada Família, it’s around 800 metres away, only takes 10 minutes by easy walking. And located only 200 metres from de Sant Pau.

Also,There are 2 big supermarkets near this hotel (Charter and Mercadona Supermarket) it’s only take 3-5 minutes by easy walking to reach those 2 supermarkets.

The metro station exit (Sant Pau) it’s only 100 metres away from this hotel.

The apartment itself was spotless clean. They provide microwave, kitchen utensils, stove, washer but no dryer.
There’s no dryer in our room, not sure about the other room, but they provide a kind of clothesline to dry our cloths. Surprisingly, it takes only a day to dry out our wet clothes when we put our wet clothes outside.

The staffs services are hit and miss. Depends on the person.

One thing we don’t like about this apartment was the view. The view we got was facing the neighbourhood, so we have to close our curtain all day long.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank beatrice390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Book E, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Beatrice390,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments and for publishing your kind words on Tripadvisor.

We are all delighted with your review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and all our services.

Please feel free to contact us for your future visits in Barcelona. We will be delighted to welcoming you in our property

Kind regards,
Myriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

The apartment was very nice, modern, equipped with everything we needed. The location was excellent, just 10 min walk away from La Sagrada Familia.
We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MimiChlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Book E, Receptionist at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear MimiChlo,

Thank you very much for such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are all delighted with your review. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the decoration and location of our apartments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in one of our properties.
Kind regards,
Myriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews