We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Ranked #17 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

it was very pleasant staying in the eric vokel boutique apartment Barcelona;
we recommend this apartment ;
everything was in new condition and clean;
we loved it and we had a very pleasant time in Barcelona;
the metro is very near;
carol

Room Tip: don't hesitate; take this apartment, you won't regret;
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mrs Carol,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are grateful for commenting on the cleanliness and quality of the apartments, in Eric Vökel Suites we care much for the customer to have a great apartment so they can enjoy a pleasant stay in Barcelona.

Thank you very much for commenting on the nearby Metro stop is across the street in front of the building, so the mobility Barcelona is very fast. I hope to see her soon in Eric Vökel Suites.

Regards from Barcelona.

Eliseu Arrabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Barcelona is a wonderful city, and we had an amazing time there. And Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments became a great part of our marvellous rest. It is situated in a quiet place, and there are a lot of nice cafes and restaurants nearby, also Sagrada is very close. The apartment itself is clean and comfortable, there is everything that you may need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr. McBlon.

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are glad to have clients like you.

I am happy to hear your words because we work hard to give the client a wonderful apartment in the best conditions. We appreciate that you comment about the neighborhood, we have located Industria Suites in one of the best neighborhoods of Barcelona to show the experience of living in this great city.

I hope we will see you soon at Industria Suites. Best regards from Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Eliseu Arrabal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have previously checked and it was very nice because we had two small children with us. Apartment was in great condition and clean. The beds are confortable. We found the sliding glass doors very convenient, it does not take up space and the apartment looks much bigger. Two separate bathrooms and two toilets is a great luxury associated with small children. The well equipped kitchen and a large supermarket around the corner if you want to buy some. The apartment also offers a breakfast service outside the door for a small fee. For that money you should not expect much.

We found reception very helpful, Raquel and Chiara gave us good advice about the city and helped us with bookings so you do not have to stand in line.

Sagrada Familia and metro are a few steps away from the apartment. The location is great, there are heaps of restaurants around the corner to find.

Room Tip: - Ask for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr.Muhammed,

Thank you very much for your comment.

It is very helpful for us that you comment the location of Industria Suites.

We have an extraordinary location at an incredible neighborhood, we have a metro Station at one minute walking, the supermarket is at two minutes walking and a pharmacy and a Hospital at 5 minutes walking.

We appreciate that clients like you recognize these facilities. The breakfast includes a croissant or toast , with coffee or tea and a juice but is it possible to improve it. For 2,5€ more you will have scrambled eggs with sausages, French fries and bread with tomatoe and for 2€ more natural fruits.

We are really happy when clients like you mention our team; we give congratulations to Rachel and Chiara.

Best regards from Barcelona.

Eliseu Arrabal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very clean and modern place, friendly and helpful staff. Our holiday in Barcelona was perfect thanks to them. We loved the rooms (nice furniture, very comfy), the kitchen (well equiped) and most of all the terrace (spacious and complete withe table and lounge chairs) - so great to relax there after a long day of sightseeing! We also loved the location, the metro station is just across the street, lots of bars and shops nearby. Very quiet, very pleasant and safe, even at night. And just a short walk to Sagrada Familia. We will surely come back!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 2013Tash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Mr Tash,

Thanks for your comments. It is fantastic.

Please comment on the extent of the flat, cleanliness and equipment. No doubt it is very comfortable for families or groups. The cleanliness and size.

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located very close to the Sagrada Familia a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants. Just a minute from the Metro station and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes

Thank you very much for mentioning the reception staff, we love to help all customers and make your stay an unforgettable holiday in Barcelona.

It is wonderful to have customers like you that continue to visit us for the good service received.
We look back to all his family by Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 9 nights in Barcelona and were quite pleased with our apartment. It was clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and well equipped (although an American used to bar soap should bring or buy some!). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom small but good. (Again, an American accustomed to using a washcoth should bring one along!).
The location is good, not in the center of town but easy access to the Metro stop 1 and 1/2 blocks away. There are first-rate bakery/cafes nearby that are perfect for breakfast and snacks, including the place for which we received breakfast vouchers.There are also 24 hour small markets just down the street and supermarkets nearby. Check-in was easy, and the staff were terrific - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Their assistance was a definite plus. We would happily return to Vokel Industria Suites.

Room Tip: We chose a two bedroom unit and appreciated having the extra space. The additional cost was reasonab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calonsegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Mr Carlonsegu,

Thank you very much for your comment, it's fantastic.

For us it has been a pleasure to have customers like you and your wife.

Thanks for commenting comfort, equipment and design of the apartment.

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located very close to the Sagrada Familia a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants. Just a minute from the Metro station and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes.

Thank you very much for mentioning the reception staff, we love to help all customers and make your stay an unforgettable holiday in Barcelona.

It is wonderful to have customers like you that continue to visit us for the good service received.

We look back to all his family by Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved our stay at Eric Vokel Industria Suites! Yes, the elevator and hallways are a bit small, but that's Europe! It helped that I had read some of these comments before arrival and knew that reception was on the third floor and had no problem finding it or checking in. Everyone I encountered behind the desk was incredibly friendly, polite and helpful and spoke excellent English. The apartment was great, comfortable, well-stocked and clean. We had a 2-bedroom, 1-bath unit that was perfect for me and my daughter. This building is in a great location close to the Sagrada Familia and is a pleasant neighborhood to stroll around in. The cafés along the Av de Gaudi are a great place to rest and have a coffee or glass of wine. I cannot wait to return and hope to do so soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy2132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Mrs Cathy,

Thank you for your comments . We love that you enjoyed both the comfort of the apartment and the area.

Thanks for the comment so good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia. Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment .

We understand that the rise only fit 2 people with luggage at a time, as you said this is Europe , and in the beautiful neighborhood of example in Barcelona is characterized by beautiful modernist buildings of the century , I believe that our ancestors did not think even for a time that could be something like an elevator day , so in the real pequeños.Pero modernist buildings are part of the charm .
 
We love that we have loved everything . Thanks for mentioning the reception staff we are very proud to have made ​​your stay wonderful .

We took her to see him again in Eric Vokel Industry Suites, your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Good location, nice place. Affordable price. Tiny elevator. Tricky to get in after reception hours, though. Comfortable beds, great shower. Good dining options. Not too far from Metro. Hope to return again someday. Would be great for longer stays, too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingAlbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Mrs Loving,

Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful.

Thanks for the comment so good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia. Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment.

We offer a reception service daily from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., outside these times customers have a number of 24-hour emergency contact for anything they needed.

We love that we have loved everything. Thank the good value, price and location, and comfort of the beds.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel Industry Suites, your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 736 in Barcelona
615 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 736 in Barcelona
502 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 736 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $76 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing