We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but it's an apartment not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Ranked #17 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a very nice apartment in a nice neighborhood. The furnishings are modern and nice. We didn't have a problem with street noise. The breakfast at a nearby cafe was simple, but good.

I did feel that this place tried to portray itself as an apartment with some hotel amenities, but one should think of it as an apartment. The reception desk is open every day, but only 9-5. When you need something in the evening (toilet paper, for example), there is no one to ask. Another evening, the Internet wasn't working (both wifi and the free lobby computer) and you had to wait until morning.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place to anyone with mobility issues as most of the apartments are at dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr Mad,

Thank you for your comment .

Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia. Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment .

We offer a reception service daily from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. , after hours customers have a number of 24-hour emergency contact for anything they needed.

We love that we have loved everything . Thank you for mentioning the reception staff are very proud to have made your stay wonderful .

Thank you for commenting on our wifi , sorry we have had problems with it. On the first floor we have a complimentary guest computer that always works and that goes for online Internet and not wifi .

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industry Suites , your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Barcelona for a few days! The location is very good, staff is friendly and helpful, the room design and general aesthetics of the place is perfect, and the breakfast café (including food and coffee) is very nice, too. Everything is well thought-through - from the uncomplicated booking system to the automatic check-in, from wi-fi in the whole building to the high-quality appliances in the apartment. Staying here was a relaxed, simple, uncomplicated experience, and I would definitely go to any Eric Vokel property again, in Barcelona or elsewhere. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: The street can get noisy, so try to go for a room in the back of the building, not facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcelona0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr Barcelona,

Thank you for your comment, it's wonderful.

Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia.

Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment.
We love that we have loved everything.

Thank you for mentioning the reception staff are very proud to have made your stay wonderful.

Thank you for commenting on our service and our service wifi breakfast you book through our website is free.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and we use around the world as comments.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industry Suites, your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had an excellent experience and loved our apartment. We stayed at the Industria location which is a very nice part of town between the Sagrada Familia and the Hospital San Pau. It is much quieter than staying in the city centre which we appreciated. The metro system is easy to use.
The apartment was modern, spacious, quiet and very clean. We particularly appreciated the friendly reception. Rachel was most helpful and enthusiastic.
We also took advantage of the free breakfast special and enjoyed the Firo Tast cafe nearby.
We had none of the problems in any of the previous reviews. We have family in the area and would definitely choose this again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paprikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr Paprikaj,

Thank you for your comment, it's wonderful.

Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia.

Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment.

We love that we have loved everything.

Thank you for mentioning the reception staff are very proud to have made your stay wonderful.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and we use around the world as comments.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industry Suites, your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location, stores are just outside and Sagrada Familia within walking distance. Rooms were spectacular, staff are also very friendly. This stay basically made in Barcelona very memorable - definitely want to go back Erik Vokel Industria!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enzo0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your request. We are very pleased to see to you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

We remain at your complete disposal.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Johanna Plagnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When we got there they didn't have the rooms we paid for due to a "piping" problem according to them. Later that evening I realized the safe doesn't open and in the morning I told reception to take care of it. I couldn't leave my valuables in the room... About 4 hours later I went back to reception to complain and she actually looked at me in the eye and said I'm not talking to you sir and if you talk too much I will call the police and they will take you out. I insisted that I needed my safe opened immediately when she said that and the maintenance guy finally came in a hurry. Later that they I asked reception to get me soccer game seats and the reception just ignored me. Do not go to this place, you will regret it. The pictures look good but it smells bad, they don't give you enough towels, the ac doesn't work and it is dirty. Did I mention there was no toilet paper in my room when I checked in until the next day?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimabambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr Niamamban,

We are terrible sorry for all the incidents that happened during the stay of the group.

Fortunately, the clients never used this kind of behavior.

Customers are the most important for us in Eric Vökel, and because of the behavior that you have developed during your stay, many clients have complained.

For this reason, after trying to talk directly with you for three days, we had to contact your agency to tell them what happened. We reported damages in the apartment, in the common areas, lifts, night noises. We have photos that corroborate these facts and the recordings of the security cameras in public areas of the building.

Regarding the incident with the safe, you asked our colleague in reception to help unlocking the safe, and she told you that she had to tell our handyman to do it as she was not able. Your reaction was angry, disrespecting our receptionist, because you didn´t want to wait a few minutes until the maintenance staff was available.

For these reasons we think this opinion should not be considered by any traveller

Best regards,

Raquel Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came back from staying here last week. Lovely boutique style apartment but flawed from the start! We stayed in flat 12 a two bed/two bath apartment....very thin walls with no sound insulation at all! We could hear our neighbours above us and either side to us ....every time they walked around, used the bathroom and even their muffled conversations. I did mention this to this concierge who appeared to ignore it. I guess there was nothing they could do.
On the free wifi only works during certain times in the morning....no chance in the evenings.
Despite the lovely touches...automated shutters, excellent customer service, free Internet access on every floor. ...not being able to have a good nights sleep with two young chidren...over 4 days...means that we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sleeplessmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Spleassemama,

Thanks for your comment.

We regret that we have felt comfortable and noise by topic. No complaints from customers because of this.

This building has been completely renovated 4 years ago.
Really very sorry that this fact alone has not been evaluated and we enjoyed the other aspect.

We hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,


Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We - a family with 2 children - really liked our stay at Eric Vokel Industria Suites. The location was very convenient, and the apartment (2 bedrooms, 1 bath) was spacious. However, the bathroom was only extremely small with little room to put toiletries and the shower was covered in mildew. Every corner had that black stuff (at one point I got a towel stuck in the shower door and when I picked it up it had lots of mildew on it). I would have said something to the front desk staff, but they were only there during the day time hours and oftentimes, there was a line of people checking in, so we didn't. I was on the fence of giving 3 starts only given the bathroom's lack of cleanliness, but for the other great things the apartment offered, I gave it 4 stars. If I remember correctly, we had apartment 42.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank InaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Mrs Ima,

Thank you for your comment.

We love that we have loved everything.

We are sorry if you saw something in the bathroom, we always review all apartments. But if we had said at the reception would have been happy to wipe the shower again.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and certainly hope that your next visit will have a score of 5.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industria Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#4 of 738 in Barcelona
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 738 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#9 of 738 in Barcelona
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing