We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location excellent rooms and terrific service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Ranked #17 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved Barcelons, so much we extended for a full week and stayed in Eric Vokel. The suite was more than we expected. Great service, lots of room and perfect location for us. We would have given higher reviews, except that we were somewhat bothered by the low frequency rumble from the metro trains, which affected our sleep. Also, there were no dishwashing and clothes washing materials, which we went and bought and left. If we were only staying a few days this would have been inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

We are glad to hear you liked the service and the location.

We are sorry that you did not sleep well.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 986 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a four night stay in Barcelona, and were delighted with the apartment. Unfortunately the rain paled a large part in our enjoyment of Barcelona itself, so we spent rather more time inside than out. Television was great, and the location meant we did not have to walk too far. Would certainly recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deryk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

We are glad to hear you would recommend us.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I only stayed one night only at this place, unfortunately. When I went inside the building, I was worried that the apartment might not be good, but when I entered the apartment , oh my god, it is very well furnished. I was appointed apartment # 11 which was a 2 bed apartment. I was with my wife and son . I think if I will furnish my apartment I won't be able to do the same job like what Eric Vokel did when they furnished those apartments. The neighbourhood is very nice with many cafes and supermarkets. Metro station is in front of the hotel. If any one would like to stay in Barcelona for more than 3 days, I surely advise to stay at this apart hotel specially if accompanied by family members. You will love it

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

We are glad to hear that the apartments surprised you.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excelent option in Bcn, it is just like beeing at home. A few blocks from Gaudi's catedral. Metro station a few meters away, supermakets and everything you need. Nice little breakfast on a caffee nearby.2nd time there! And will repeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay in our apartments and felt like being at home, that is exactly the feeling we want our guests to have. Thank you for telling about our location and the equipment of the apartment.

We enjoy to read that you liked the breakfast.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at Industria apartments Barcelona with our family. Delighted by cleanliness of accommodation and location. Reasonable prices in locality were a bonus. We had a fantastic stay and I would certainly recommend Eric Vokel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitzyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased to read that you were delighted by the cleenliness and the location.

We certainly hope you recommend us.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything was just as fine as in the pictures on Eric Vökel's homepage. We were very happy with our stay. Had an apartment on the top floor and liked the roof terrace. The only negative comment is about the beds: they were pretty hard. Otherwise, a perfect place to stay with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIMH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse!

We are sorry to hear you did not like the beds.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Eric Vökel.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

For families, this is a great alternative to a traditional hotel room. For about the same price as a hotel you get a small apartment. We stayed in a two bedroom, one bath and it was just the right size for three people. That said, evidently the couch pulls out so we actually could have had 6 people staying here. If you plan to use the pull out I'd recommend getting a larger suite--honestly even 4 people couldn't sit comfortably in the living room. On the plus side it was great to have some space and a bedroom for our kid, not to mention a kitchen. Late Spanish dinners aren't our thing so we tended to eat a big lunch and cook a simple dinner at the hotel. Negatives include a sparsely equipped kitchen (if you plan to do any cooking you might want to think about what you'll need as the kitchen lacks basics like a spatula and salt & pepper) and incredibly noisy upstairs neighbors. It was difficult not to think they were putting on clogs and stomping around deliberately and we've spent two decades in New York City apartments. If you stay here for the love of God remove your shoes when you come in. Also, the automated check in system was somewhat off putting. While it was fairly easy to follow the instructions it was such an unusual way to check in we were a bit confused, and the reception desk was unstaffed on that particular Sunday afternoon. I'd hate to be jet lagged and try to do that. Plus it didn't accept out (chip less) US credit card, even though that's what we used to make the reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We take note of your comments.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Eric Vökel.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 735 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 735 in Barcelona
606 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 735 in Barcelona
491 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 735 in Barcelona
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $76 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing