We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A very good experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Ranked #17 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was my first experience with Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. I liked it a lot, because everything is new, well designed and the price-performance ratio is excellent. I was at the 6th floor and I had a roof terrace. The metro station, bakeries and other shops are very close to the apartment.

For sightseeing is the Sagrada familia very close and if you just walk the Passeig de Sant Joan along you will see the Arc de Triumf.

I would highly recommend Erik Vokel to anyone traveling through Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse apartment.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Eric Vökel.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 971 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Industria Suites was just as described on its website including the pictures! I have all positive feedback for the whole experience!! My only negative is that I was only in town for 1 night, lol! I would love to stay there again and/or try their other properties.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review! It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay in our apartments. Thank you for telling about our location and the equipment of the apartment.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.
And try to come with more time so you can enjoy more of our city!

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Is’t my first time when I stay in a apartment and was perfect. Fancy, very clean and well-equipped.
The location is good, a lot a fruit shops, subway and bus are walking distance.
If you're visiting Barcelona, I 100% recommend you to stay at the Eric Vokel Industria.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodo_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review! It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay in our apartments. Thank you for telling about our location and the equipment of the apartment.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Eric Vokel Industria Suites and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Beautifully modern clean and fresh decor, lovely showers, comfortable beds and a kitchen with everything you could need. The area is packed with beautiful cafes, bakeries and fruit shops. Sagrada Familia is a glorious stroll down one block and a metro stop literally across the street. Perhaps they could provide more English channels on the lovely widescreen Tv but that can be my only criticism. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay and have no hesitation in highly recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clo1mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our apartments. The satisfaction of our guests is our main goal.

We hope to see you back in Madrid or Barcelona! Thanks for recommending us!

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent five days at the Eric Vokel Boutigue Apartments in Barcelona and had a great experience. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The apartment is newly renovated with plenty of accommodations that you wouldn't have at a hotel. We saved quite a bit of money by using their kitchen facilities for some of our meals, did a load of laundry, and appreciated having my own room after sharing a hotel room with two other friends in Munich and Paris. Their location is central to many of the cities attractions as well. The price for the accommodations is a good value and I would highly recommend Erik Vokel to anyone traveling through Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays, the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal.

We hope to see you back at Eric Vökel! Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Eric Vokel Aprtments in Barcelona over the holidays for 3 nights and had a great experience overall. The apartment 2bed/2bath was spacious and well set-up, very close to the Familia Sagrada and metro stations and truly an excellent buffet breakfast, well worth the additional $10 we paid per person. A couple of small points that can be addressed by the management: More towels especially when it is a larger apartment and MOST importantly please stock ALL bathrooms with toilet paper :) and also have extras available.

But overall, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! Your opinion helps us imporve, we take note of your request.

We hope you had a great time in Barcelona and we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We really did like Erik Vokel industria suites. The apartment was very clean and there was everything we needed for our family with small children. The extra bed (from the couch) wasn't very comfortable, but we got a extra blanket on it just asking. The location was quite good. We walked to the Park Guell. It was cold outside on december, but it was warm enough inside.

Room Tip: The balcony on the roof was very nice. Worth to book on summer time!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hei-ma-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we could solve the problem with the sofa bed.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in Madrid or Barcelona!

Best regards,

Víctor Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 732 in Barcelona
173 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 732 in Barcelona
574 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#13 of 732 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing