We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Nearby Hotels
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
392
402
91
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
402
91
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat hotelrecommend this hotelbottle of cavareception staffsuperior roomwithin walking distancegreat bathroombasic roombreakfast buffetroom safecity breakwelcome drinkhotel is modernstayed here for nightsgood sizesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 915 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

what a fantastic hotel! we found this hotel on trip advisor and with all the good reviews we thought we would give it a try. And am I glad we did, The staff were very helpful.
The breakfast was very good and the hotel was fresh clean and tidy.perfect location just a short walk in to town and a metro round the corner with plenty of bars and places to eat. All in all a fantastic stay and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essexstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your review.. For us it is very important that you chose our hotel by Trip Advisor reviews and you could see that the quality is what you expected. Our hotel is located in the center of Barcelona, ​​on a main road and we put much attention on customer care and services we offer. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just returned from four great days in Barcelona. Check in was quick & the glass of cava on arrival was a lovely touch. Room was spotless, fab shower & comfy beds. Breakfast was great- lots of fresh fruit, meats, cheese, hot selection & pastries- kept us going all day. Staff were very friendly & helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is very centrally placed so able to walk to all the sights of the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay in Barcelona. Looking forward to returning to this great hotel in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We strive to make our guests' stay comfortable and happy. Our breakfast is one of the most valued of our hotel services. We will continue working to maintain the level of quality. Hope to see you soon again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast, friendly and offered a welcome glass of cava on arrival. Check in agent went out of his way to help us with directions and map. Gorgeous room with an amazing bathroom. View over the gran via is great and beds are super comfortable. I'm here celebrating my birthday and they brought a bottle of cava to the room. Can't fault this hotel!

Do not hesitate to book! Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank CheyneBuczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed a happy birthday to our hotel and that you come back again to celebrate your anniversary with us. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for two days very nice hotel very friendly staff breakfast was a nice surprise much bigger selection than we thought.very modern,lovely bathroom with fab shower.near most places you might want to visit must try to go back again.really enjoyed our stay.all the best R@J Scotland.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope you enjoyed our facilities, our breakfast and our personal attention. Hope to see you again in Barcelona. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

First sightseeing trip to Barcelona with a friend and would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed here for five nights and absolutely no complaints. Check-in was swift, efficient and welcome drink on arrival. Our room was on fourth floor facing main road with no issues regarding noise from traffic. Did not stop us from having a good nights sleep on very comfortable beds and pillows. Room was spacious enough, very clean and modern. Bathroom was very spacious and complimentary toiletries were replenished on a daily basis which was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was very good value for money and a great plus for us as we were out walking every day until late evening and never felt hungry until early afternoon so this was greatly appreciated. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Same, familiar faces that greeted you in the morning which added to the personal touch because they remembered you! Keep up the good work! Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be an added bonus but overall this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our hotel is located in the center of Barcelona, ​​on a main road, but our windows are soundproofed so that our customers can rest. We appreciate that you want to return and stay at our hotel on your next visit to Barcelona.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews