We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gran Via 678

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #128 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone. We were greeted with a glass of cava on arrival and had a nice clean room on the 3rd floor. Our room over looked the main street but didnt hear any noise and certainly did not disturb our sleep. 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the main square. Nice small pool and a good happy hour operated by the hotel with very reasonably priced drinks. Main tip for the pool is if you are going to sunbathe do it early as the sun leaves the pool area around 4ish. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_SandraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your opinion. It's nice to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our welcome, your room, the bar and pool. Our building is oriented east and for that reason the sun shines from morning till evening. Hope to see you soon with us. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    358
    80
    13
    10
See reviews for
126
424
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got back from a 4 day city break through Jet 2 Holidays. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the top of Las Ramblas.The hotel staff were excellent and dealt with all our needs. Breakfast was included in our price and their was a wide selection to cater for all tastes. The hotel has it's own swimming pool which we used on a couple of occasions. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaverWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your opinion. If you want to return to stay in our hotel again, that means that our work is good. We are glad that you liked the facilities, breakfast, location and city. See you soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very friendly reception staff, they couldn't do enough for you, an absolute pleasure
The hotel itself was clinically clean everywhere and the owners have invested well not skimping on any details,, it is nice to see.
Well positioned, all the main attractions are within walking distance.

The main thing that stands this hotel out from others is the professionalism of the staff, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your review. The greatest compliment that you can tell us is that we are professionals and you were fine in our hotel. We will continue working in this direction. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked the top floor double superior room with a terrace, and it was definitely worth it! The private terrace overlooking Gran Via was fantastic, and the soundproof double sliding doors really blocked out the sounds of the street at night.

The hotel was conveniently located near Las Ramblas and central Barcelona, as well as several Metro lines. We were greeted with cava and enjoyed the personal attention from the staff. The hotel also had a small, but nice, swimming pool, and great happy hour deals at the bar. The breakfast buffet provided many great options every morning.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The private terrace rooms are absolutely worth the extra cost! Ask for a 7th floor room with terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. As you say, our rooms with terrace are a luxury that we love to offer our customers. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our service and you could happily spend a few days in Barcelona. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. It was a great location for sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was amazing! So many choices and great quality. The rooms were great sized, with clean bathrooms. The front desk helped us out a lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Rebecca, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that you'd like to stay in our hotel again. We hope that on your next visit to our city, you are going to choose our hotel as your home in Barcelona. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just spent six nights in this wonderful four star hotel. From walking in the door you felt very welcome. Reception staff so friendly and efficient and were only too pleased to give you any information on Barcelona you required. Breakfast was a wide variety of food stuffs and very nice. The room was cleaned to a very high standard. Altogether a more than enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Gran Via and it was so quiet with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra18630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you like it breakfast and you were comfortable in our hotel. We work to make your stay in our city as pleasant as possible. We hope you'll visit us soon. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sometimes a 2nd visit back to the same place can be a let down, but the Grupotel Gran Via 678 was no let down at all. We even got the same rooms as we had last year. The staff are absolutely wonderful and could not be more helpful. This hotel has just made us want to go back to Barcelona again.
The hotel is really well placed and to see some of Gaudi's work is just a 5 minute walk. Las Ramblas is close by and the wonderful department store Le Corte Inglais is very close by...Spanish version of Harrods.
There is also a small swimming pool that one can cool down after a day out touring. The hotel is also wheelchair friendly and they have the special seat to lower disabled persons into the swimming pool

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Helene, when a customer returns to our hotel we know that we do well our job, but when a customer comes back and speaks so well of us, we are happy because for us the most important is that you feel happy and you stay as good or better as at home. Hope to see you at our hotel and in our city more times. Once again, many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#103 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#53 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#225 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#155 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Property: Grupotel Gran Via 678
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing