We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #133 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. It was a great location for sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was amazing! So many choices and great quality. The rooms were great sized, with clean bathrooms. The front desk helped us out a lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Rebecca, thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that you'd like to stay in our hotel again. We hope that on your next visit to our city, you are going to choose our hotel as your home in Barcelona. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 859 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just spent six nights in this wonderful four star hotel. From walking in the door you felt very welcome. Reception staff so friendly and efficient and were only too pleased to give you any information on Barcelona you required. Breakfast was a wide variety of food stuffs and very nice. The room was cleaned to a very high standard. Altogether a more than enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Gran Via and it was so quiet with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra18630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you like it breakfast and you were comfortable in our hotel. We work to make your stay in our city as pleasant as possible. We hope you'll visit us soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sometimes a 2nd visit back to the same place can be a let down, but the Grupotel Gran Via 678 was no let down at all. We even got the same rooms as we had last year. The staff are absolutely wonderful and could not be more helpful. This hotel has just made us want to go back to Barcelona again.
The hotel is really well placed and to see some of Gaudi's work is just a 5 minute walk. Las Ramblas is close by and the wonderful department store Le Corte Inglais is very close by...Spanish version of Harrods.
There is also a small swimming pool that one can cool down after a day out touring. The hotel is also wheelchair friendly and they have the special seat to lower disabled persons into the swimming pool

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Helene, when a customer returns to our hotel we know that we do well our job, but when a customer comes back and speaks so well of us, we are happy because for us the most important is that you feel happy and you stay as good or better as at home. Hope to see you at our hotel and in our city more times. Once again, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great hotel in a good location approximately 5-10 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and staff constantly replenishing. Modern, spacious rooms were very clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend and hope to return ourselves next year.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are a great option for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We work very hard to make our customers enjoy breakfast, service and facilities. Hope to see you next year. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Grupotel Gran Via 678 is situated in a classy part of town, not far from Placa Catalunya, Passeig Gracia and of course Las Ramblas. The hotel is very modern with very helpful and courteous staff and is not too big to be impersonal. Breakfast is self service with a wide range of choices which was regularly replenished until 10.30am. Check out is 12 noon, so no rush and next door but one is a lovely little restaurant which was very reasonable and spotlessly clean and friendly if you wanted to eat nearby. This area feels very safe at night as there is much hype about theives and muggings in Barcelona but in any big city it is wise to be aware. Lastly the bathrooms are to die for,and again very modern with glass doors huge showers and lovely white towels and the usual complimentary soap, tissues, sewing kit, comb, and shoe cleaner. A good choice for any age for a long weekend break to explore the city. A nice touch also is the complementary glass of Cava on arrival.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter and some on the low floor step out to the small pool area, but being o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chimneys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Your opinion is very important to us and we are glad to know that your stay in Barcelona and our hotel was enjoyable to you. Thank you very much for speaking so well of us. We are happy to invite you to a glass of champagne on your next visit to our hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

great location Close to everything and in a quite part of the city senter , no noice in the night. Rooms was modern and Nice decorated. Location great for shopping . Breakfast was okay . Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p-kjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you've enjoyed go shopping. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Loved this hotel, we had a terrace room which lead onto the pool area which was fantastic to have this in such a central city location but very peaceful. The room was great, fresh flowers in the room and a coffee maker and a bottle of cava brought to the room in an ice bucket an 2 champagne flutes, what more could you want.
Breakfast was excellent, more choice than you could want. The staff were so helpful and friendly from the front desk to breakfast and bar staff. We had lunch sat outside and that too was excellent and reasonably priced. Would defintiely stay again and cannot say enough about this hotel especially in a terrace room. Thank you for making it such a special break.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a terrace room its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Amanda. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You booked a terrace room and you made a good choice. We recommend customers who choose this room because it will enjoy more of our facilities. We hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#251 of 516 in Barcelona
1,085 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#124 of 516 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 516 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#150 of 516 in Barcelona
1,428 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#79 of 516 in Barcelona
766 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $83 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing