We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location and Best Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #134 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas.
It is on Gran Via road. The main road traversing Barcelona.

The room was clean. It looks like it was newly renovated. Price is very reasonable.
The frontdesk staff were superb. Attentive and willing to assist anytime.

I suggest that you prepay for the breakfast buffet as part of your room fee. The food selection is well worth it. AND THEY ARE FRESH.

The only negative: order food only from the restaurant if you are really really hungry. You are better off getting food somewhere. Sorry, I had to mention it.

This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you want a quiet sleep. I liked my room facing the street be...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Many thanks for your opinion. We hope your trip was happy and you've been comfortable in our hotel. We wish you come back and enjoy our bar and our restaurant because we constantly work to improve and we hope that you like all the services of our hotel.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Gran Via 678
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 846 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's ease of access to the Gaudi sights. We were welcomed with a delicious glass of cava. Our room was at the front of the hotel, very clean, a good size with an excellent shower room. The breakfasts (buffet style) were first class, plenty of choice and lots to eat. The pool though was tiny, only sufficient to dunk oneself in if it was very hot (which it was not on our visit) however, lots of sun beds around the pool. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Can be quite noisy at the front of the hotel; the hotel is on a very busy road. Mind you we slept w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Erika, thanks for your opinion and for your comments about the breakfast and facilities. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you would like to return to visit our Hotel and our city. See you soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyed three nights here in April. Welcomed with a glass of cava and a smile. Room was fine; big enough, with a kettle, comfortable beds, free wifi, good bathroom etc. It looked out onto a concrete shaft which was the only disappointment. Breakfast was excellent and we ate lunch in the restaurant before departing which was good. Staff were all friendly and helpful without fail. When we were woken up one night by rowdy, drunk guests above our room the manager addressed it assertively the next morning as well as apologising.
Ten minutes walk to the Place de la Catalunya and metro stations five minutes walk away.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Ask for one looking onto the street or the back
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for your opinion. We are glad that you were good at our hotel. We are sorry that you were disturbed by other customers. We can not tolerate such behavior and for that reason we act decisively to avoid them. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the gruotel Gran Via 678 after a 12 day cruise. My wife's cousin, Mark, who lives in the UK booked for us. We had the best room in the house - 7th floor, back of hotel. Nice bedroom, bath, and huge patio that overlooked Barcelona, and an interior courtyard - apartment buildings on the other 3 sides. Very clean and quiet. Coffee machine in room. Breakfast and internet came with room and the breakfast buffet was excellant, with a large selection of fruits, breads, meats, eggs and whatever else you could wish for. It is located on a major tree-lined boulevard, within walking distance to the Metro, the Rambles, and many restaurants. Could not have been more pleased with Mark's choice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coappleby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear customer, we appreciate your opinion and especially thank Mark that he has chosen our hotel so that you enjoy your stay in Barcelona. As you say, the room where you stayed, it is one of the best rooms in our hotel. We hope you come back you and of course Mark. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were moved to this hotel because the other Grupotel was having some issue. Liked it very much. I was staying alone but had a large room on the front street. Did not feel noise was bad. Actually enjoyed looking out and seeing what was happening. Bathrooms are large. Thought room was a good size as well. The breakfast is great with a very nice variety. Easy access to many sites and really enjoyed walking in this are. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnolesSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for your opinion. Our job is to make you feel comfortable and happy with us. We are glad that you liked the room, breakfast and our location. We appreciate that you recommend our hotel. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Located in the centre of the town, a very nice hotel with clean rooms, not so spacious though if you are two persons per room. We were three and had a triple room, which was quite spacious. Great breakfast, very good free wi-fi in rooms, clean and modern. The only bad about the room was the bathroom door, which is made of glass and sliding. Staff was very friendly. Prices reasonable for a 4star hotel in the heart of the city.

Thank TSOLAKIDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for your review. The bathroom door is glass, but as you could see is not transparent to ensure privacy. We are glad that you liked the room, breakfast and other facilities, as well as the location of our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
2,034 reviews
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#155 of 513 in Barcelona
1,391 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#253 of 513 in Barcelona
1,068 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
1,171 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing