We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #136 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend in Barcelona the hotel was very local to the ramblers and had everything that you need very good value for money. We arrived sat got a cab from the airport was having a drink by 12 o'clock the weather was beautiful and as always Barcelona was buzzing. We made our way to the new camp to watch the football Messi came on and scored which made the weekend . We eat in a beautiful restaurant called les carocus In the Spanish quarter and generally had a fantastic weekend would recommend anyone dong this even if your not a football enthusiast cannot wait to go back .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jovijesselennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Gerente at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed the weekend in Barcelona, with goals from FC Barcelona and cuisine. I appreciate you recommend our hotel to your contacts to enjoy our city. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    377
    82
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
448
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were welcomed with a glass of Cava while we checked in, our room was lovely airy and big with street views of the front of the hotel. The bathroom was very modern and clean. We loved it here and will definately come back again as 3 nights was not long enough to see all of Barcelona the hotel is in a great position to walk to Las Rambla, Sagrada Familia and down to the many Tapas of the Gothic Quarter. Taxi to Nou Camp was 10 euros a must for any football fan, we watched the match and celebrated their 4-0 win in the local bars and had a great time.!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Gerente at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. Our job is to make our customers happy. . We are pleased that you enjoyed the weekend in our city and the goals of FC Barcelona. We hope to see you again soon. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Gran Via Barcelona in October and we were absolutely satisfied.
the rooms: The one I stayed (single room) is rather small but the hotel has a characteristic and the room was accordingly decorated so it was accepted. However the twin room that my parents stayed overlooked at the sqaure and it was fantastic!!!
the breakfast: it was adaquate and was included in the room which was aplus.
the location: metro station right in front of it. and it was literally steps away from the "las ramblas" so no need to say anything else!!
the hotel and rooms were clean and staff was always there to help and had smiles on their faces all the time!
def. would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BbK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a nice little hotel just a short walk away from many of the major sites like Las Ramblas. It has a smal but well appointed room, with a very comfortable bed and updated bathroom. Only complaint is that like many hotels have started doing, there is no clock in the room. Since I was there for business, I needed that to get where I needed to be on time and front desk wasn't reliable for wake up calls.

Other than that, it was a lovely stay. Nice, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Wonderful service at the front desk, and great location to walk or grab public transportation wherever you needed to be.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have really mixed feelings about this hotel so ill just state the facts as they happened. We have booked from Booking.com a Double room so when we arrived there they reception said you have booked a single double room which means the bed size is not Double... but one-half.. and she said on order to get a normal double bed we needed to pay 20 euros extra per night.. ok i did that. Then she said in order to use the safe in the room you have to pay extra..
I went on the room, the room was very clean but unfortunately despite the bedsheets being clean in the middle of the matress there were two blood stains but because the bedsheets are so thin the feeling was that u were sleeping on the blood stains.
The breakfast was tasty but very basic, one sausage, bacon, eggs, yogurt, cereals a couple of cheeses and two juices.
THe Staff is just excellent, extremely helpfull even they were calling to the restaurants to see if they are open and make a reservation, advice us and really very very nice.
THe location couldnt be better, just 5 - 10 min walking distance form SHops, La ramblas metro etc.
so i want to be fair if this hotel was around 120 euros per night it would have been an excellent choice but for the price i got it no.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldtravelerCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your stay in Barcelona. In reference to your comments, you stayed in a time of high occupancy due to the holding of an international fair in the city. The room that you had booked was a basic room and our reception staff offered you a comfort room for your convenience. Regarding the stains on the sheets, under no circumstances are blood, as the laundry out any broken or stained sheet. We are surprised by your opinion of the breakfast as it is one of the items most valued by our customers. Also we are pleased that you were happy with our staff and the rest of hotel services. We hope you can come back another time to our city and enjoy our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked the superior room deal with comes with bottle of cava, breakfast, and the room has a terrace, so worth going for this room and terrace were lovely, window has double set of patio doors so no noise from street, room had a great big 6 ft bed the most comfortable bed apart from mine own I`ve slept in, Breakfast was great loads to chose from and staff will ask you if you want more tea or coffee lovely relaxed atmosphere to eat in,but the best thing about this hotel has to be the staff so nice and friendly really made us feel welcome, and with its location only 5 minutes from Passeig de Gracia it makes it the perfect hotel,delighted we picked it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytime863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed Feb 2013(4 days)
Greeted with a welcome glass of Cava on arrival. Reception staff were very nice and helpful. Some road noise from front of hotel (4th floor)but comfort room was very nice with lovely bathroom. Hotel very clean. Breakfast good-lots of choice and the coffee brought to table in big silver pots. I asked for a kettle for my room and one was delivered straight away. Swimming pool is more of a plunge pool but we didn't go in because of the time of year (overlooked by all remaining apartments etc). Location was good, near Place Catalunya .Breakfast room staff, bar staff, our cleaning staff, in fact ALL the staff have to be the most pleasant, couteous and helpful hotel staff, I have ever met.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#114 of 512 in Barcelona
2,017 reviews
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#150 of 512 in Barcelona
1,344 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 512 in Barcelona
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#249 of 512 in Barcelona
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Property: Grupotel Gran Via 678
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing