We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Live & Dream

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Live & Dream
Ranked #73 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is very well situated, not far from the Barcelona main train station. We've got simply equipped tiny room (AC) without wardrobe, but clean and good enough for overnight stay.
Breakfast was good, a buffet style with a selection of assorted pastries.
Receptionist was very helpful with a Barcelona Tour, which we were looking for a very last moment.
We can recommend this hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Live & Dream
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 320 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Location was fantastic! We chose it initially due to the proximity to main train station. It was also near to the metro which 2 different lines passed through (super convenient). The area was quiet but extremely safe. The hotel was basic but it offered great service and the place was kept clean, neat and tidy. Felt great going back after a whole day of sightseeing. Nuria (staff) was helpful and offered places of interest to us. Great place to stay in

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This modern and economy hotel is located 10-15 min. walking from Espanin pl. and the Magic Fountain, or min. from Place de Sants metro station, or buses 20, 50. My husband and I slept there 4 nights and had 3 breakfasts. We had some cold meats, small hot dogs rolls, potato pie, yogurt, fresh fruit, cakes, juice, and self made hot drinks. Although room is small, it is very satisfactory. The bed was very big and comfy. We stayed on the time of La Merce festival and the staff was very helpful as for when/what and where to see in addition to Barcelona highlights. We managed to see on the same day a parade in downtown and fireworks on the beach not far from Barceloneta. Got back by bus #20 (after police opened the road for trasportation again). Bus 20 +A1 from Espania pl. to the airport , terminal 1 was very convenient with luggages. I did not like the shower curtain that is stuck to your body and also dripping water out of the shower . Streets around, are safe and well lightened at night, room is well darkened and a.c. is very quiet. With 3xT10 tickets (for metro/buses zone 1), we saw most of Barcelona attraction and walked a lot, we were out of the hotel from 9-10 a.m. till night. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor are very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My boyfriend and me spent 5 night in this hotel in May this year. The location is perfect. Only minutes away from metro and about 10 minutes walk away from main train station (Sants Estació)
We would leave the hotel at 8:30am and return at 9pm so we literally used it as a base to shower and sleep. Room is really small no storage space for clothes, we had to leave everything in our suitcases or put just on chair. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us some very good recommendations for shopping, sightseeing and eating.
We didn't have breakfast - tend to eat out wherever we stay and there are plenty of good local tapas bars and coffee places about.
I would stay again at this hotel in future stays and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lleeccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent economy hotel, I'd happily stay there again.
Room: Very clean, good shower, chair, hanging space, TV.
Extras: Helpful staff, free WiFi, terrace to sit out on.
Food: Limited food available at extra cost in hotel, decent restaurant called 'Arturo' close by as recommened by the staff.
Travel: 5 mins walk to 'Magoria-La Campana' metro station, 1 change to the airport at 'Bellvitge/Gornal'. Taxis from the airport are around 40euro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

had a pleasant stay here with my husband. although the building was old and quite narrow, rooms were clean and modern. AC worked well on a hot summer's night. receptionists were helpful. we were allowed to leave our luggage after check out. it's located on a small side street with a few shops nearby where you can buy snacks and water. close to barcelona sants station. reasonable walk to Montjuic area where u can find the magic fountain ang palau nacional.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank moncamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveanddream, Propietario at Live & Dream, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good morning,

First of all, thanks for placing your trust in us and stay in our Bed & Breakfast during your holidays in Barcelona. We really appreciate your review, thanks for giving it us.
Our Bed & Breakfast it's quite new, was opened in 2010, the bulding is a new construction and everithing in it it's completely new.
Thanks again for staying in our B&B. We hope you had a good time in our city and guest house.
Kind regards,
Live & drem Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Be prepared to chase the hotel staff down for clean towels and good luck getting them to clean your room. I came back after a long day of enjoying the views of La Festa to find that my very expensive toiletries were not only thrown about but left sideways to empty into the shower. If you want to clean your own room and chase down an incompetent housekeeping staff, this is the place! Keep. Looking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonkersBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liveanddream, Propietario at Live & Dream, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good morning,
First of all, thanks for placing your trust in us and stay in our Bed & Breakfast during your holidays in Barcelona. We really appreciate your review, thanks for giving it us.
We are very sorry you had problems with housekeeping and we apologize for it. It is the first time a guest complains about the housekeeping. The cleaning staff works from 9.00 am to 16.00 pm, they clean always all the rooms, unless that ones that had the “not disturb” poster. We change the towels as many times as the guest request for it. So it’s very strange if that day the staff didn’t do it, There was some misunderstanding for sure and we apologize for it. The score of our cleaning service in Booking it’s 9.1, so we think that our housekeeping it’s doing very well their work and it’s very competent. We apologize for the mistake they did during your stay and we will talk with the staff in order to prevent this situation it’s going to repeat again.
We appreciate your sincerity and we guarantee that we will consider your views to improve day by day the quality of our service.
Your sincerely,
Live & Dream Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#315 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Hostel One Sants
#96 of 732 in Barcelona
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#8 of 308 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#103 of 308 in Barcelona
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live & Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live & Dream

Address: c/Rossend Arus 23, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Live & Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live & Dream BarcelonaIf you're travelling to Barcelona for either work or pleasure, and you're looking for somewhere restful, modern, stylish and comfortable, that's big on service but not on price, look no further.Live & Dream is a bijou place with a quiet atmosphere, carefully decorated, and equipped with everything to make you feel at home. Let us help make your stay in Barcelona a unique and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Live & Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live & Dream Hotel Barcelona
Live And Dream
Live & Dream Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing