We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious dinner, great atmosphere”
Review of Wave Restaurant

Wave Restaurant
Reserve with
Wave Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,189 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Take a bite. WAVE serves up an eclectic mix of flavours from Spanish and Mediterranean tapas to an extensive menu of fish, poultry and meat. Share something. Have a little of everything from our selection of Iberian ham, salads, hummus and lobster rolls. Meet for breakfast and sample from a range of delights, including pastries, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, cheeses and charcuterie. Get ready for your days of exploring the energised city streets.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on a Saturday evening in August 2012. Great atmosphere, delicious cocktails. The food was great although quite a small portion. I never usually order a starter course but would do next time! Excellent service - would go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FashionGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    73
    31
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Breakfast is overpriced”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Only downside to the W Barcelona is the breakfast buffet, which is drastically overpriced except perhaps for a business traveler & paled in comparison to other hotel breakfasts (really uninspired).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberta_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where do I start!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked this restaurant because we had seen some great reviews on various websites online. It was by far the best meal we had in Barcelona during our stay. Our waiter was very attentive, was great at recommending what main courses to go for when we could not choose between two options! Our starters (Lobster and Avocado Rolls and Crispy Prawns and Artichokes) were amazing, large portions and so tasty. We both had the angus beef fillet for our main, it was the best steak I have had in a very long time. Done exactly how I like and simply divine! We shared a dessert which was a chocolate and vanilla concoction, and it really topped off a wonderful meal. The wine was excellent. The service impeccable and the food - incredible. The one downside, although small, is that you do feel a little like you are sat in the hotel reception. However, you will have the best dining experience and it knocks spots off anywhere else we ate in Barcelona.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGrindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Fine dining at its finest - had an Angus beef fillet that was probably the best steak I have ever eaten - simply superb; wife had a fish dish that she raved about, too (sorry - can't remember what exactly - I was too focused on the fillet! Service was swift and courteous and marvellously efficient; all round, a memorable experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Drinks, Tapas and Stellar Service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Perfect place to enjoy a well-crafted cocktail, perfectly executed, tasty tapas and a wait staff that shows they've had the training and/or experience worthy of a place like the W. (And in the evenings, if you have a sweet tooth, their desserts are also good!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Wave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing