We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Ever!”
Review of Hostel One Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Sants
Ranked #98 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had one of the best service ever at this hostel. The staff were very helpful and jovial at all times of the day. They certainly help to perk us up for our trip. Rooms were clean and we had no problems trying to get the hairdryer(which can be a nuisance in some hostels). A true 5 star experience. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Excellent hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

My trip to Barcelona was made by this hostel. It continues to win in the top 7 hostels in the world, and I can now see why.

You're welcomed by an exuberant staff member the moment you enter (for us, bedraggled and tired at 10pm at night) who bothers to know your name and make you feel at home.

They cook dinner for you every night, and most guests choose to eat together like a little family!! The food is amazing (especially Adrian's risotto!) and always vegetarian. Lya at the front desk is so helpful, and points out the best sights to spend your time in Barcelona.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and they make every effort to make you relax and have a good time - the door says "the rules: there are none!" as everyone is in a positive and trusting manner there, and can help you with anything.

It's not a party hostel for those who would like some downtime (I'd recommend the rooftop, great quiet/comfortable place to read a book) but if you like to drink a bottle of wine (or 2) in the dining room and make some friends, or hear some of Adrian's guitar playing/Spanish songs, it can cater to that as well!

Overall, I'd recommend this place, in a great location to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is a very nice hostel, close to city centre. Twelve minutes walk from main Barcelona train station which is very convenient. About 35 mins walk to Placa d'Espanya - Las Arenas shopping centre (old bullring), the Magic Fountain (light and music performances).

The hostel is very clean, comfortable, you have to share bathrooms and toilets, but there are at each floor and hot water is there non-stop. The breakfast is for 2.50 euros, dinner is free (cannot say if the breakfast or dinner was good as we ate outside in restaurants and coffee shops).

The staff is friendly though too loud. There are 4 PC at first floor for free internet (no printers) and hostel is wi-fi free.

The staff kindly give you good tips what to see and where to go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaKurcinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

a really great hostel - one of the best i've stayed in. clean, comfortable, free wifi + computer terminals, cool + relaxing rooftop terrace, large + fully fitted kitchen, nice chillout room with sofas/tv/pool table. a big plus was their really friendly and helpful staff - Nano, Dada and Linda. Nano cooks amazing free dinners every night! the breakfast is quite good too (costs 2.5 euros - but the spread is quite good so i think it's worth it). only drawback is that it's not as close to most of the main sites of attractions (except the Nou Camp - the nearest metro station to the hostel, Badal, is actually also the closest one to the Barca stadium). you'd need to take a metro to the gothic quarter / beach / las ramblas areas - but it won't take that long.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giventofly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places I've stayed in my one month traveling holidas, if I knew I would had planned to stay a few more days!

No doubt I'll come back to Barcelona and to this Hostel.

The hostel is fully equipped, and the people at the front desk and the lady who cleans, everyone! Without exception, very friendly, cheerful extremely competent in dealing with the public. Incredible but very difficult to find.

I loved it and I indicate, this is one of the Best Hostels!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Received a lovely welcome from the staff at hostel one, rooms were great, a very chilled out hostel with plenty of facilities. Look out for nano! He cooks dinner for you every night at eight-hood food aswell! Had an amazing time there and wish I was going back! Seriously recommend this place! Very close yo metro aswell (which is cheap)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Amazing staff, clean rooms, great terrace. Perfect place to meet new people

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_nelson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
#428 of 515 in Barcelona
103 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#27 of 735 in Barcelona
359 reviews
Les Corts
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
#176 of 735 in Barcelona
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#28 of 735 in Barcelona
277 reviews
Meeting Point Hostels
#141 of 735 in Barcelona
22 reviews
Hostelscat BCN
#422 of 735 in Barcelona
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Sants

Address: Calle Casteras 9, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $18 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Sants 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Sants is not just a hostel. Its a place where youre gonna feel the same comfort and liberty as if you were in your own home, but in Barcelona! And youll get free dinner! We have rooms for two, three, four, and six people. All the rooms are accessible by elevator. Toilets and showers are near every room. We also have free internet access, as well as Wi-Fi for your personal laptop. Theres no curfew, so you can come and go 24 hours per day as you please. We keep the hostel very clean and we can provide you with free lockers, free luggage storage until 12pm, free sheets and blankets, free coffee, tea sugar, salt, oil and more. Theres also towels for 2 and our 8 wash-and-dry laundry service. Breakfast is 2.50 and served from 8.30am until 11.30am. We charge for breakfast so we can afford to run all the free activities instead. What makes us so great? Its the parties and barbecues on the terrace, where you can lay down and enjoy the Mediterranean sun while you relax in the chill-out area or on the sun chairs chatting with the other guests. Its the massive and fully equipped 24hr kitchen where we make dinners all together and also make huge mojitos, sangrias and caipirinhas almost every night. Its the more private common area where you can be loud all night long playing pool, watching a movie or drinking til you pass out. Its an easy place to meet people as we get the guests together to go to the beach or to the park and, at night, we have activities and take you all out to the best bars, pubs, and discos in town. All free of charge! Our staff is a very fun multi-national group who speak English, Spanish, Catalan (of course), Portuguese and a bit of Italian and French, too. We love to make parties with you, tell you all the stories of Barcelona and show you the best spots in town. We offer a wide range of tours and special events throughout Barcelona, as well as discounts to restaurants or even free dinners. Hostel One Sants is an easy 12-minute walk from Sants Station, the main train station in Barcelona. Were also very close to Camp Nou, Baras football stadium, and near Montjuic, Barcelonas largest mountainous park. Just like the Bara is not just a team, Hostel One Sants is not just a hostel, its the perfect place for you to drop your bags in Barna (local slang for Barcelona) and really have a good time. So, we hope to see you soon and receive you with our very refreshing and, at the same time hot Welcome Shot. Saludos, Hostel One Sants Always working hard to make your stay in Barcelona to be more exciting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel One Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel 1 Sants
Hostel One Sants Hotel Barcelona
Hostel One Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing