We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”
Review of Hostel One Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel One Sants
Ranked #102 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places I've stayed in my one month traveling holidas, if I knew I would had planned to stay a few more days!

No doubt I'll come back to Barcelona and to this Hostel.

The hostel is fully equipped, and the people at the front desk and the lady who cleans, everyone! Without exception, very friendly, cheerful extremely competent in dealing with the public. Incredible but very difficult to find.

I loved it and I indicate, this is one of the Best Hostels!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Received a lovely welcome from the staff at hostel one, rooms were great, a very chilled out hostel with plenty of facilities. Look out for nano! He cooks dinner for you every night at eight-hood food aswell! Had an amazing time there and wish I was going back! Seriously recommend this place! Very close yo metro aswell (which is cheap)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Amazing staff, clean rooms, great terrace. Perfect place to meet new people

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_nelson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was actually the best hostel I have ever stayed at!! so good. the staff are amazing (shout out to nano, dada and luis). they make you amazing free dinner every night and are so helpful with anything that you need. it is a little far from the centre but so close to a metro station so it doesn't matter at all :) book this hostel and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It's a bit away from the city but very close to the metro station. The staff here helped me to find out all the touristic attractions. They even provided me the free city map and a metro map which was very helpful. The rooms here hardly have any ventilation. AC will be on request. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first and second floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkashyaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It's a bit far from everything, but only a 5 minute walk from the nearest station. The staff here are really great--just a wealth of knowledge about Barcelona and caring towards guests. One of the staff even rubbed sunscreen on my back for me because I was traveling alone at the time! They have events every night and from what I recall, most--if not all--of the events are free.

My only complaint is that you can't control the air conditioning from your room; you have to ask the front desk to turn it on and off during certain hours if you want it on or off, so the first two nights there were freezing and the last 2 very hot because the AC broke. Also, it can get very noisy at night since many people come in at night after partying and talk in the lobby. Other than that, the rooms are clean and comfortable, there's free Internet, and the staff really make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. A mixed crowd of families, young single men and women, and families with children. Staff allocated guests to appropriate floors. The £2.50 breakfast consisted of baked goods, fruit, juices, and coffee were available. Free dinner was pasta nothing Spanish about it but if you're on a tight budget then it's great. Tons of shopping, but few restaraunts and don't remember pubs... visit ramblas and other areas for that. Hostel is central so you can walk to a metro station in 5 minutes.... get a day, three day, or weekly pass much cheaper and you can hop from train to train. Metro system is easy to use. I loved that trains come every 3 minutes. Bring your own lock for locker you can buy one but I question this because the locks sold all look the same but are in separate unopened packages. Met some great people there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#25 of 736 in Barcelona
362 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
#115 of 736 in Barcelona
143 reviews
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#119 of 736 in Barcelona
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostelscat BCN
#416 of 736 in Barcelona
47 reviews
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
#250 of 736 in Barcelona
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Sants

Address: Calle Casteras 9, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $22 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Sants 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Sants is not just a hostel. Its a place where youre gonna feel the same comfort and liberty as if you were in your own home, but in Barcelona! And youll get free dinner! We have rooms for two, three, four, and six people. All the rooms are accessible by elevator. Toilets and showers are near every room. We also have free internet access, as well as Wi-Fi for your personal laptop. Theres no curfew, so you can come and go 24 hours per day as you please. We keep the hostel very clean and we can provide you with free lockers, free luggage storage until 12pm, free sheets and blankets, free coffee, tea sugar, salt, oil and more. Theres also towels for 2 and our 8 wash-and-dry laundry service. Breakfast is 2.50 and served from 8.30am until 11.30am. We charge for breakfast so we can afford to run all the free activities instead. What makes us so great? Its the parties and barbecues on the terrace, where you can lay down and enjoy the Mediterranean sun while you relax in the chill-out area or on the sun chairs chatting with the other guests. Its the massive and fully equipped 24hr kitchen where we make dinners all together and also make huge mojitos, sangrias and caipirinhas almost every night. Its the more private common area where you can be loud all night long playing pool, watching a movie or drinking til you pass out. Its an easy place to meet people as we get the guests together to go to the beach or to the park and, at night, we have activities and take you all out to the best bars, pubs, and discos in town. All free of charge! Our staff is a very fun multi-national group who speak English, Spanish, Catalan (of course), Portuguese and a bit of Italian and French, too. We love to make parties with you, tell you all the stories of Barcelona and show you the best spots in town. We offer a wide range of tours and special events throughout Barcelona, as well as discounts to restaurants or even free dinners. Hostel One Sants is an easy 12-minute walk from Sants Station, the main train station in Barcelona. Were also very close to Camp Nou, Baras football stadium, and near Montjuic, Barcelonas largest mountainous park. Just like the Bara is not just a team, Hostel One Sants is not just a hostel, its the perfect place for you to drop your bags in Barna (local slang for Barcelona) and really have a good time. So, we hope to see you soon and receive you with our very refreshing and, at the same time hot Welcome Shot. Saludos, Hostel One Sants Always working hard to make your stay in Barcelona to be more exciting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel One Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel One Sants Hotel Barcelona
Hostel 1 Sants
Hostel One Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing