We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!!”
Review of Crusto

Crusto
Ranked #25 of 106 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Eixample
Miami Beach
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had heard great things about this bakery very close to our apartment in Eixample. Our family went for breakfast. 4 hot drinks, 2 pastries, and a croissant were 20 euros and we were famished when we left. Service was non existent. We cleaned a table so we could sit down, the barrista forgot to make our drinks, and the food was average. We adored everything about Barcelona exempt this establishment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBTravelMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    46
    20
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We ate here breakfast here twice on a 4 day trip to Barcelona, opting for savoury one morning and sweet the next.
They make the produce in the back of the shop and on full display...and it all is delicious.
The iberico ham on tomato bread is superb (and I don't even like tomatoes!!!)
The chocolate fondant was AMAZING......the sweetest, most chocolaty thing. Just the treat for a Sunday brunch.
Try this place, it's worth it

Helpful?
2 Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eupean, supercozy and delicious breakfeast place”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

When in Barcelona, dont miss the oportunity to have breakfeast in this place.
They are also open on Sundays. The croisands are the best ever, filled with all the choices... we had the ones all spices with ham and cheese! fresh squeze orange juice and good coffee.
... but all the breads, presentacion and kind atention complete the deal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Bakery/Cafe”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

this was recommended in one of the guide books. great pastries, croissants and breads. Has a few tables to eat at and if weather nice, you can sit outside. Good for a quick breakfast if you like good pastries. staff was also really nice

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great for sweet or savory palates !”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had breakfast here three days in a row. The selection is great, both for sugary pastries and tarts, or fresh breads and sandwiches. The coffee is also very good. The staff were friendly and the cafe has a very local feel to it, with customers clearly coming in as friends and reading newspapers, etc. It was a nice way to start the day without being surrounded by tourists. We came during Semana Santa and they had fresh baked monas (bread with hard boiled, or chocolate eggs nestled inside) that were beautiful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crusto also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sant Cugat del Valles, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Crusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing