We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Day Tours
from $75.70
More Info
from $121.60
More Info
from $121.60
More Info
from $605.50
More Info
Reviews (3,266)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveler rating
2,940
172
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,940
172
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour cruise ship park guell private tour driver guide dropped off cava winery great tour comfortable van highly recommend this company sagrada familia mediterranean cruise boys choir small group great overview skip the line tickets booked this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed today

picked us up on time at our hotel then off to the tour with a very nice knowledgeable guide who talked and answered question.
The site was easy to book and if i had a question it was a quick response.

Thank mst235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today

From the time I booked on-line before we arrived in Barcelona to the end of our tour, BDT was so easy to work with. The provided a quick response to all my inquiries as well as staying in touch throughout our trip. With the ease of picking us up at our cruise ship, touring, and then a drop-off at our hotel, everything went well and as planned. Christine did an excellent job on our 4-hour tour and was very knowledgeable of her beloved City.

Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Barcelona Day Tour exceeded our expectations of our tour to Montserrat and Park Guell. The tour was well paced but we learned and saw a lot about the places we went to. There was much walking, uphill and downhill, but nobody in our group complained. It was a great and memorable ending to our most awaited trip. I totally recommend Barcelona Day tour to everyone who wants a tour of Barcelona and Montserrat. We got more than we paid for. Tour guide and driver were wonderful.

Thank DayTrip62693285057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We’re happy to hear that our tour exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you saying that our guide and driver were wonderful. Thank you for the warm recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

We just returned from our Med Cruise and our two day stay pre-cruise in Barcelona where we used Barcelona Day Tours. The City Tour was fantastic! Since we knew we would be a bit jet lagged at the beginning of our trip, we really appreciated the personal service of being picked up right at our hotel and taken to the many key sights of Barcelona with a great guide, Mirabel. She warmly greeted us and gave a terrific overview of her amazing city. She clearly explained with just the right amount of info and used her I-pad to accent certain areas with great photos, to help us understand better. Our city tour had about 8 people on it. The ½ day city tour showed us many highlights including a few stops for photos, an inside tour of Parc Guell, and an outside tour of Sagrada Familia, along with the Olympic sites on Montjuic and a ride down Passeig de Gracia to view the Block of Discord and the Gaudi buildings.The mini-bus was clean and in great shape, and we appreciated the driver always being there when we were finished with our outside, off the bus visits. Once again, being dropped off at our hotel at the end was perfect. We then knew where we wanted to contine to visit on our own for our short 2 night stay in Barcelona prior to our cruise. Would definitely recommend them.

Thank trishtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic tour with us. We appreciate you mentioning that we picked you up and dropped you back at your hotel after the tour. We always pick up our clients directly from their hotel, if possible, in order to make their visit as hassle-free as possible. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you visit us again!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

I am so highly impressed with this company! I was travelling with my parents, my aunt and myself. We had 2 portable oxygen concentrators, 2 rolling walkers, 2 over 80's and 1 recovering from surgery! From start to finish we were treated like royalty. We did a half day tour with a few stops, minimal walking, tons of picture taking opportunities and fantastic conversation. Our driver, Lungani went out of his way to facilitate my dad getting in and out of the vehicle which was incredibly kind of him. The amazing stories and history that he shared with us made the day even better. I want to give a shout out to the office staff as well, they helped me organize the trip via email and gave me spot on advice and information to make this trip enjoyable for all of us.

Thank judi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Judi,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We were happy to help you organize the trip and customize the tour to make it enjoyable for everyone in your group. We appreciate you mentioning that our driver was incredibly kind and that the stories and history he shared with you made your day even better. We hope to see you again soon!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

The Barcelona half day tour allowed us to see some Barcelona highlights that we would not have otherwise went to the trouble of seeing due to distance and hassle factors (e.g., Park Guell, Mont Juic). Our guide Maribell was knowledgeable, well informed, had ipad audio – visual supplements and our driver David was exceptional partially due to the communication between Maribell and David. David handled the Mercedes van like a pro and maintained a good sense of humor throughout.
The tour had 8 other people, 4 adult couples. Two of these couples were traveling together and another was going to be on the same cruise, so these 6 people tended to socialize on the van more than I would have liked. Their ongoing conversations while Maribell was trying to provide information was distracting and detracted from our experience. While this is not something the tour company can control, it might be something to consider. We found their private tours way too expensive for 4 hours, so opted for the group tour. They call it “semi-private”, but it is really a small group tour and not private.
Our communications with Barcelona Day Tours to make our arrangements was easy, prompt and professional. However, when I wanted information about their offerings in another city, rather than direct me to their affiliate, they required that I send them the address we would be staying at, then forwarded our information to them, and had them reach out to us. This seemed unnecessarily complicated, particularly since we ended up not using them for that tour.
At their request, I sent BDT a copy of the above and they responded, in part, with the following: “we are happy to extend a partial refund for all reasonable requests made by our guests. I am happy to extend this refund policy to you too and I am copying the relevant part from our website here for your convenience:
10. If you experienced any issues during the service booked on BarcelonaDayTours.com and did not call our Customer Care team during the service to rectify the situation, you hereby agree to inform the company immediately by email of the issues you experienced and allow us 7 business days to resolve any issues to your satisfaction. If the issues are resolved to your satisfaction you agree to refrain from publishing any negative comments about BarcelonaDayTours.com on the internet or otherwise.” They also offered a free small group tour in the future.
This is a VERY effective strategy for reducing negative online reviews. I advised BDT that I was not seeking compensation to withhold my review. While other reviewers thought BDT limited their buses to 8, it is now up to 12 people. Small group, but not really private. Better than hop on, hop off, or other large tour buses, but not really intimate, small group, especially with the group dynamic described above. The owners need to be sensitive to the fact that they created this “in-group vs. out-group” dynamic by the composition of the group. Had they paid attention to this, they could have separated the parties who were together and let them enjoy socializing without detracting from the other guests. It was unfortunate and made for an uncomfortable and less than enjoyable tour, particularly when the majority of your time is in the van.

Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Ed and Paula, did you mean to rate us 5 stars?? (1) You loved the tour (2) You loved the guide (3) You loved the driver & the van -- and the only thing you did not like was that other people socialized while on tour. While this was clearly out of our control (as you say as well) we still offered you a partial refund in accordance with our terms and conditions, as well as an alternative tour for free. We think this is worthy of 5 stars, no??

We think that we were extremely generous even though it was unreasonable to expect us to know in advance which guests would connect with others and which guests would not. Honestly, we are not sure if you made a mistake in rating us 2 stars instead of 5 stars? There is obviously no way we can know in advance which people are going to socialize with each other on the tour, and we certainly delivered everything we promised, including trying to assist you to book with other colleagues in other countries. We will continue to assist anyone who is interested in touring in other places. We do this as a SERVICE to our guests and we have no benefit nor responsibility if you do not end up booking with them. This seems like a very strange complaint.

To be very honest - we would not have done anything different. We provided a small-group tour (which could have ended up with just the 4 of you or the maximum 12 participants - and this was clearly indicated in advance of course to everyone in the group so it is unclear why you choose to speak on others’ behalf on this point, especially since you mention you did not like them, and they were actually 100% happy with the tour!). You obviously knew the tour was up to 12 participants, and it has always been this way since basically ever, and saying others thought it was up to 8 is peculiar. They never mentioned anything to us about that and we are very clear about the group size being 4-12 participants, as we advertise on our website as well as in the email communication.

A few more points to consider-

The cost of the tour was similar to taking the BUS tour that departs from the bus station and guided in several different languages. Instead you got a personal pickup from your hotel (directly from your hotel lobby), a small-group tour with maximum 12 participants, excellent English speaking expert guide (as you confirm as well), brand-new and air-conditioned van, and to top it all you booked knowing this was all backed up by our Satisfaction-Guarantee policy!

We operate with full integrity and the feedback that we received from everyone else in this group was that we did an outstanding job! All other participants were EXTREMELY happy with the personal service, itinerary, and the value for money.

We will continue to make every effort to provide excellent services at unbeatable prices. We will continue to pickup our clients directly from the hotel and the cruise port. We will continue to stand by our Satisfaction-Guarantee policy, which states that if you are not happy with anything that is in OUR CONTROL then we will give you your money back.

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were picked up at our cruise ship plus our luggage as this was our last stop on our cruise. Our guide was absolutely great - friendly, professional, informative. Monserrat was amazing. In the morning, we were above the clouds with peaks of the mountains below -- so gorgeous. It was a totally enjoyable trip. We were then driven to our hotel. If you are considering going to Monserrat, definitely take this tour!

Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for mentioning that we picked you up at your cruise ship with your luggage and dropped you off at your hotel after the tour. We always pick up our guests and take them to wherever they need to go at the end of the tour. Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to your next visit!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited Montserrat, Mountjuic, Sagrada Familia and Park Guell in a comfortable van with a very knowledgeable and accommodating guide. Highly recommend it!

Thank Voyager65377894264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you saying that our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank you for highly recommending our tour to others and we hope to see you again soon!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We booked a full day tour for 12 people in our extended family. Barcelona Day tour provided us our own van, driver and tour guide. They picked us up promptly at 8:30 AM at Hotel Gaudi and gave us a wonderful scenic tour of the city. We also used them to take us to the cruise ship the next day and from the cruise ship to the airport when we returned. Would highly recommend

Thank fierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We’re glad to hear that you had a wonderful tour with us. Thank you for mentioning that we picked you up promptly at your hotel. We always pick up our clients directly from their hotel, if possible, in order to make their visit as hassle-free as possible. We appreciate you also using our transfer service from your hotel to your cruise ship and from your cruise ship to the airport when you returned. Thank you for highly recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of our best experiences of our two week, 4 country vacation and we are currently making arrangements for another tour on the way home. Lungano was our guide and structured the tour to fit our time and activity level. The cost was only just a little more than other group tours and included pickup and drop off where needed.

Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael_A_Cabrera, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Judy,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our private city tour. Thank you for saying that our guide structured the tour to fit your time and activity level. We appreciate you mentioning that our tour included pickup and drop off where needed. We look forward to your next visit!

BarcelonaDayTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews